We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Fornarina

La Fornarina
Ranked #43 of 93 Restaurants in Urbino
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
“The most amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The food is absolutely fantastic. Try the rabbit. It sounds crazy, but it is cooked to perfection. our waiter was precious and knew we were American students. He gave us an English menu and it was extremely helpful. I'm definitely eating here several more times before leaving.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    82
    49
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went two people and paid 30 euros. We ordered perfect pasta witm mushrooms, garlic and meat-the waiter encouranged us to take this plate! although we split the pasta, we were almost full, but we also had the traditional rabbit and a mixed salad (I aksed for parmesano instead of motsarella-much better!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lina_pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The interior was wonderful the wild boar was the tastiest meal I had during my entire trip to Italy the pasta dishes were very good what was not so great was the waiter, he was gruff and not friendly and another waiter seemed to walk around not knowing what to do. Would I go back? Yes, some things I can overlook.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdrl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very expensive for a mediocre service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had beef tenderloin with roasted potatoes, the beef was way undercooked and the potatoes soggy. Both were overpriced. Just out of curiosity, I orded just a taster of what was listed in the menu as "caciotta di urbino" Urbino's caciotta (a type of cheese), and received two small slices of some nondescript cheese that didn't taste like much at all (but o.k. perhaps the fault with with the Caciotta d'Urbino and not with the restaurant...); I was still charged for the full price (6€) after specifically asking for half a portion. The location itself is nice, as other reviewers mentioned, but I wouldn't pick this restaurant again just for that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f64CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sverige
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Read reviews on TripAdvisor after we have eaten here. My review differs somewhat from these. We had a cheerful attitude from staff throughout our dinner. The interior was cosy and nice. Antipasto, mixed crostini and primi, pasta funghi porcini. Everything tasted very good. Recommend this place and would eat here again. We went to this restaurant because we saw that locals ate here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1DoppioEspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fornarina also viewed

Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Urbino, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
San Donato Fronzano, Reggello
 

Been to La Fornarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing