We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Villa Barocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Barocco
Ranked #7 of 35 Urbino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Highlight of our trip around Italy. Lovey house, stunning masks on the walls, easy to travel from the Villa to surrounding areas as well as helpful and friendly hosts! The villa was charming and the barocco style just added to the feel and charm of it all. We could easily travel from the villa to Urbino (it is about 5 - 10 min from), San Marino etc. Additionally, if we wanted to stay in then there was lots to do in the villa (cosy sitting rooms, pool table, boar games and books). We would definitely go back and are actually planning to with lots of our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constanse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V, Propriétaire at Villa Barocco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Brilliant review,as you are ! Thank you for your lovely company,our door is and still open for you ,we hope to see you back very soon,and thanks again,warmest regards,

Thierry and Laurette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Villa Barocco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are from Belgium and stayed at Villa Barocco for 3 nights in the beginning of September. Thierry and Laurette are wonderful hosts. The villa with a beautiful swimming pool is in an absolute top location overlooking the rolling hills and farmlands. Although a little bit difficult to drive to on the steep gravel road, it is absolutely worthwhile the effort. We had a very spacious room with a separate sitting room, decorated in an eclectic baroque style. (The mattresses were superb). Breakfast was great with homemade bread and cakes and a delicious fruit salade. The owners were very helpful in recommending and making reservations in restaurants. Keep up the good work, we will certainly recommend Villa Barocco to people who travel to Le Marche.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134jeannine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V, Propriétaire at Villa Barocco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for this more than lovely review,also your company as guest was outstanding,
We hope to see you very soon again,warmest regards,

Thierry & Laurette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

To reach this unique hotel we had to drive 1km down a gravel road after leaving the local made-up road. However the drive is really worth it. It is in a wonderful location with fine views over the surrounding countryside, and the bonus of a generous size swimming pool with plenty of loungers.
It is indeed quirky, the lovely owners, Thierry and Laurette, have used a baroque theme to decorate the property in a distinctly unique style. We had our accommodation over the second floor, comprising bedroom, bathroom and dressing room. Storage was adequate and their was a safe to use, an essential for us.
The property is about 10 minutes drive from Urbino (4 minutes if you are Italian!!!) which has some nice restaurants and ample parking by the bus terminus. There are some nice restaurants in the town, which is quite compact. It is, though, ideal as a base for touring around the area, with some wonderful scenic drives and towns within a relatively short distance.
The room was comfortable, breakfasts change every day with Laurette providing tasty home-made items each morning. Breakfast was very good.
Thierry and Laurette were so kind to us when we inadvertantly got cheated out of 50 Euros by a local at a fuel station. They made numerous phone calls to try and get to the bottom of the sting. Sadly, we had to write it off. Note: try to buy fuel at attended petrol stations and not on Sundays or during the daily siesta, between 1pm & 4pm.
The hosts will give you plenty of tips to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, recommending where to go, and more importantly what not to bother with (San Marino).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V, Propriétaire at Villa Barocco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

What a review ! Thank you so much,hope to see you very soon again,and thanks again,best regards,

Thierry & Laurette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of September. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our colourful hosts, Thierry and Laurette, were very charming and helpful. Our room and indeed the whole villa is a glorious technicolour experience. The views of the surrounding countryside are fantastic and it is a quiet and peaceful place. The breakfast was particularly delicious - everything homemade and beautifully set out in a glorious buffet spread. It is quite a trek to eat out in the evening - the nearest restaurant is a good drive away - but there is lots of choice and our hosts were very kind in their recommendations and in booking restaurants for us. They were also very good at giving us directions!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotusEaterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V, Propriétaire at Villa Barocco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for this lovely review,we really appreciate your company,hope to see you very soon again,

Thierry and Laurette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at Villa Barocco this month. Our accommodation was very comfortable and spacious and decorated in high style! We were looked after with great care by Thierry and his wife, breakfast was delicious with a wide range of choices, and Thierry's restaurant recommendation for dinner in Urbino was excellent. The very beautifully presented pool has the best view imaginable over the hills of Le Marche. We would certainly recommend Villa Barocco and would be delighted to visit again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V, Propriétaire at Villa Barocco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you so much for all those lovely words.
We also really enjoy your company,hope to see you back in a near future and please remember you are always more than welcome our door is open,thank you.

Thierry and Laurette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay for 6 days at Villa Barocco. Every day was very nice and we enjoyed our stay at the wonderful suite. The breakfast was excelent (handmade bread and cake). A beautiful pool and a great view. The owners were very helpful and they advised us several good Restaurants in the neighborhood.
We thanks the owners for great holidays! We will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V, Propriétaire at Villa Barocco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Urbino,we were very pleased with your company,it was a very great pleasure to have you as guest,and thank you for this very nice and kind review,a presto,

Thierry & Laurette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We only stayed at Villa Barocco for 1 night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable and stylish B&B. The villa is located on top of a hill with fantastic views and in a very quiet area, but still pretty close to the historical center of Urbino (less than a 10 minute drive).

Our room was very comfy and even though it was in the middle of August and the room did not have airco, we managed to keep the room cool enough with the provided fan. Facilities are very good and breakfast is excellent! It is probably one of the best breakfasts we have ever had in Italy, with a nice international touch to it as well.

The hosts are wonderful and we would recommend Villa Barocco to all of our friends. Just a pity we were there for only one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peri&rini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V, Propriétaire at Villa Barocco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

What a great review ! Thank you ! we where very happy to have you as our guest and the time we spend with you was to short....next time will be a great moment,best wishes,

Thierry and Laurette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urbino hotels
3.9 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
2.8 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,005 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Meridiana Hotel
La Meridiana Hotel
#3 of 13 in Urbino
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#4 of 13 in Urbino
604 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Piero della Francesca
2.7 mi away
B&B Albornoz
B&B Albornoz
#3 of 35 in Urbino
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Barocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Barocco

Address: Via Ca' Lante 7 | Localita' Colonna, 61029 Urbino, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Urbino
Price Range: £88 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Barocco is an old historic house from the 15th century located in the beautiful countryside of the park of the césane,with all around amazing views,quitness guarantee !Come and relax in a beautiful luxurious baroque ambiance,our door is open to welcome you !Our rooms and suites and large with all modern confort and facilities,double bed 180",Tv flatscreen 32",Dvd player,radio,tray with natural water,coffée and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Barocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing