We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bonconte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
56
115
36
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
115
36
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside the city wallssteep climbbreakfast was excellentsmall hotelfew stepsair conditioningbathsuitetowncentrewashbasinfurnishingscountryside
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed with a friend one night in Hotel Bonconte in September 2013. The outdoor eating area is charming, room views are spectacular, and it is right in the town. All of the employees were very helpful and happy to help us in every way. I highly recommend a stay there if you are traveling to the area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Buckeyealum_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed with my family in the room "Suite del Duca", that is a suite with a large bedroom and a living room where can be accommodated two people.
Location: the hotel is very close to the main square of Urbino, you have to climb a little to reach it but it is very easy and you are far from the confusion.
Room: very large, elegant and with a great view over the valley.
Bathroom: huge, recently renovated and with a spectacular chromotherapy shower, two washbasins and a whirlpool tub. Great toilet facilities, including bath salts.
Restaurant: cosy and quiet. Excellent food and service.
Value for price: superb.
I would definitely recommend it!!!

Room Tip: The "Suite del Duca" room is perfect for a family and has a great view over the valley.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eternoviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is located just inside the city walls, with the main squares a short uphill walk away. Urbino itself is lovely -- don't miss the Giardini Pubblici at the top of the via Rafaello for great views over the city. Also the botanic garden in the city centre is a little oasis of peace. The hotel is fairly average -- I agree with previous posts that it doesn't live up to its four star category, but it was pretty decent nonetheless. The initial room we were offerred was on street level (bottom left on the photo above) -- it's better to ask for an upstairs one. The view from the bedroom window over the surrounding countryside was lovely -- made you happy to be alive each morning! We weren't offerred any hotel parking, so we had to park in a street outside the walls. The infamous internet charge was proposed but not in the end levied. The front desk staff were all pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

If you love Italy and specially the Renaissance you must visit this small city. Once you arrive in the Raffaello birthplace you feel the renaissance atmosphere every where. The ideal is find a hotel inside the city walls so you never need a car. Walking let you feel the essence of the place with all the senses. Of course here must be mentioned the many uphills which requires good physical condition. Hotel Bonconte is lovely, fully renovated with good taste (with a small exception: the uggly copper frame of the big painting in the breakfast area) situated very close the central square (5-6 min. walk) inside the city walls. The rooms are not very big but they are comfortable, very clean and with beautιful bathrooms. Very kind personnel and good european breakfast on rich buffet.

Room Tip: Better upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed here nine nights and were very happy with the hotel. All the staff were very helpful, pleasant and polite. We didn't dine here as we were usually with others in Urbino and there were plenty of places to eat in town. We had breakfast in the local bars which was much cheaper than the hotel. We tried to go online on two occasions but their internet never worked and they refunded our payments without question.
Our room was spotlessly clean and well-equipped. All the TV channels were Italian, which was fine for me but my wife would have liked an English-speaking one or two. There is a lovely terrace with excellent views for sunbathing or quiet reading. I would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanteFerrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews