We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Albergo Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Italia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Urbino
Reviewed 13 June 2008

This hotel is well located in Urbino, just steps from the main square and from the elevator that brings you into town from the parking lot. It had the look and feel of a business hotel-not much atmosphere. Our room was small, but well arranged. The bathroom was tiny, but had a heated towel rack, always a plus for doing laundry. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy with lots of choices. Our room overlooked the street, and across the street was a video arcade that drew a lot of young people until all hours. I had been warned when I made the reservation that it could be noisy, so it is my own fault. Our room was 70 euros. For 95 you can get a room on the other side and I would highly recommend it. Urbino is a little difficult to get to. You have to take a train to Pesaro, and then a bus (45 minutes) to Urbino. It was well worth the effort. The bus ride was through beautiful rolling green hills and the town itself is a beautiful cream-colored walled city with lots of sites and a small town atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boomertraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2008

Urbino is not a 'tourist trap' but has special-interest treasure for the art history lover. Italia appears to have been recently completely refurbished. I was told that the present owner took over from her late mother (might be aunt!) and she surely shows all the flair of a modern hospitality practitioner. Friendly, with a 24'hour desk. Maddelena (proprieter host) and her frontperson deputy Alan, rate tops. helpful for me too that they both speak very good English, esp Alan. Breakfast was full, even had a self-use toaster and ready to boil kettle for REAL tea-making amongst all the goodies presented. Only slight quibble was that the Air-C seemed only to work for warming, not cooling as Spring warmth emerged, but presume that will be fixed.. Internet not very reliable either. But this seems to be the way in Italy I've found. Excellent value for money, a treat to have stayed there.Shirz 12, New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shirz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

The Italia is perfectly located to appreciate, see and feel the history and charm of Urbino. It is a nice combination of history and modern comfort. It is quiet but only 75 metres from the Piazza della Republica. We had a warm and helpful welcome, and some very useful tips on restaurants etc. The Taverna del Artisti, about 5 mins walk, was an excellent choice if you like good value and local food in an uncomplicated,cheerful and unpretentious atmosphere. Strongly recommend both the Italia and Urbino.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze a nord sono molto silenziose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arietevolitivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere se nei giorni di arrivo e di partenza ci sono delle manifestazioni che bloccano completamen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algeno_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franfrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camera doppia che affaccia sul cortile e i tetti del centro storico; molto silenziosa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Regio55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urbino hotels
1.2 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonconte
Hotel Bonconte
#5 of 13 in Urbino
229 reviews
5.0 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Meridiana Hotel
La Meridiana Hotel
#3 of 13 in Urbino
638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piero della Francesca
0.3 mi away
B&B Aquilone - Villa Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Italia

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 32, 61029 Urbino, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Urbino
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Italia Urbino
Albergo Italia Hotel Urbino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing