We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Albergo Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Italia
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Urbino
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very nice hotel, very clean with new furniture. It is placed in the center of the town, very close to the bus stop and a nice restaurant. Delicious breakfast espesially the strudel! very nice view out of my window on the 6th floor!

Room Tip: choose rooms in higher floor. And window at the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lina_pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Italia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

A great hotel for an excellent price. Central, beside Palazzo Ducale, a hundred meter distance of the Piazza principale, kind personal of the front desk, clean, the breakfast was great and the best there was a person that made me a capuccino and a espresso.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69ItalianVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough, considering how very inexpensive it was: 40 euros. Central, clean, pleasant, free wifi. Breakfast - buffet - was perfectly adequate. The hotel did not have much character - rather bland modern - but as a place to stay for me that was unimportant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We chose this hotel for its location in Urbino's centro storico and its favorable ratings on this site. We were not disappointed. While the interior of the hotel is modern and kind of bland (surprising in the middle of such a historic city), the staff and location make up for any aesthetic shortcomings. The front desk staff made dinner reservations for us, gave us tips for where to go for lunch, museums and attractions, etc. Breakfast is standard buffet fare, good but nothing out of the ordinary. The hotel has a deal for low cost overnight parking as well, since tourists cannot bring cars into the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efellowsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Conveniently located, Albergo Italia is an excellent hotel that is located near the public elevator that will carry you and your luggage from the street to the medieval town, for half a Euro. The rooms are modern, quiet, and very comfortable, and the people who work there are friendly and helpful.

There are many wonderful, fascinating things to see and do in Urbino, and all are within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view can be reserved for an additional fee.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The brilliant location of this small, simple and basic hotel is certainly their main selling point: just off the main square, close to the Palazzo Ducale, the cathedral, restaurants, bars and cafes, and just a short, if steep, walk up from the bus station. There can be a noise problem from an establishment opposite, that attracts a lot of loud,rowdy youngsters, but they disperse before midnight.
My single room was quite small, with a small single bed in the middle of the room (with the headboard against the wall). The wardrobe had enough hanging and drawer space, although the sad collection of bent wire coat hangers was about the worst I have ever seen! I'm sure a EUR5 investment in a set of coat hangers from Ikea near Ancona (passed it on the train) would solve the problem. The room also had aircon, a minibar, and a safe. The bathroom was tiny and very narrow, it helps to be a contortionist to get into the shower. The basics were there, although the positioning of the spotlights above the wash basin meant your face is always in the shadows when you need the mirror to make up.
Reception staff varied from ok to friendly, one lady (possibly the owner) was very friendly, helpful, and informative, and was fluent in (American) English.
The breakfast buffet was very modest, even by Italian standards. A very poor choice of cereals, yoghurt, ham,and cheese, although the selection of fresh fruit was very good. Moreover, when the basket with bread and rolls was empty, it was not replenished, you were just expected to make do with the awful toasting bread. The were no cakes, just a few unappetising looking brioches and croissants, some of them burnt.
All in all, great for the location, but don't expect too much - I don't think Urbino has any outstanding hotels in the centre, so this might still be one of the better options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at this establishment. The hotel has a prime location in the center of town. You can reach it by foot in ten minutes. but you can use the lift from the bus station for half an euro, which is a smart choice for such a hill town, especially if you have a heavy suitcase. The room was small but very quiet. No drawers or hooks.The bathroom was very small but sparkling white. Only soap dispensers. The breakfast served in a nice place was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urbino hotels
1.2 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonconte
Hotel Bonconte
#5 of 13 in Urbino
223 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Meridiana Hotel
La Meridiana Hotel
#3 of 13 in Urbino
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#8 of 13 in Urbino
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piero della Francesca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Italia

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 32, 61029 Urbino, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Urbino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Urbino
Price Range: £75 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Italia Urbino
Albergo Italia Hotel Urbino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing