We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Bologna”
Welcome to OPERA PRIMA - A top Bologna rental ! Charming and exclusive, a great pick.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to OPERA PRIMA - A top Bologna rental ! Charming and exclusive, a great pick.
A light-and-bright, roomy, quiet, comfortable, elegant apartment. Timber ceilings. OPERA PRIMA  - a 2-level attic-like apartment - accommodates up to 6/7 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to OPERA PRIMA - A top Bologna rental ! Charming and exclusive, a great pick.
A light-and-bright, roomy, quiet, comfortable, elegant apartment. Timber ceilings.
OPERA PRIMA  - a 2-level attic-like apartment - accommodates up to 6/7 guests.
The apartment is part of a beautiful 1700's building. Fully air-conditioned, free wifi provided.
Ideal for a large family or group, safe and comfortable for children. Perfectly equipped.
Enjoy breakfast or a snack on the bar.
The kitchen is fully stocked, new and in great working conditions.
All the kitchen tools are provided together with the major appliances.
Stores, shops, supermarkets are nearby. Prepare an Italian dinner at total ease.
Enjoy your dinner, lunch, breakfast.
Great, top-quality crockery - mostly coming from family, exotic countries we travelled to.
Details matter! Everything in the apartment is elegant, top choice.
Excellent quality cotto floors - quality makes the difference!
The open space lounge features a very cofortable sofabed - real mattress.
The open space lounge sofabed.
The half bathroom. Bathrooms are spotless and fully sanitized after ea h stay.
The stairs to the econd level (bedrooms, terrace, full bathroom, etc.).
The master bedroom is large and extremely comfortable. Quiet is total.
Mattresses and frames are firm and comfortable, first choice. We replace them every 2-3 years.
The full bathroom. Towels, toilet paper, house detergents and tools are provided at no extra charge.
'Clean' is our number one keyword at OPERA PRIMA. The apartment gets cleaned by professional staff.
Everything in the apartment is in great working order.
The 2-singles bedroom. Sheets, blankets and all linen are provided.
We care for details and our guests's comfort. OPERA PRIMA is a top quality rental.
A charming atmosphere. OPERA PRIMA is one of the most beautiful rentals in Bologna.
The studio. Relax in OPERA PRIMA's great atmosphere.
The studio features a very comfortable double futon.
The studio with the door giving to the terrace.
A tiny yet fascinating terrace overlooking the roofs and the towers of Bologna.
The terrace is ideal for watching the stars and the moon, hand in hand.
The terrace is one of OPERA PRIMA's great features.
Have dinner here - among flowers, under the bllue sky of Bologna.
Plenty of nice, fun things all around the house.
Beautiful Via Gallliera, steps from Piazza Maggiore, the Piazzola market and the railroad station.
We look forward to your reservation!  Book OPERA PRIMA now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MichelleC...
1 review
“Great stay in Bologna”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of the apartment is very convenient within walking distance to the Central train station, the old town and the shopping area.

The apartment is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
We had a great stay in Bologna, Thanks again Elena and Roberto.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneH880
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal location in Bologna”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited the apartment in June this year and enjoyed our stay very much. The central location was perfect for exploring the city. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwilson...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay in a wonderful city; We will be back”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came with our adult children to celebrate our 70th birthdays and Opera Prima proved the ideal place for our celebrations. A very helpful and thoughtful host, Convenient location, Character, Beds for 6 adults, a spacious eating and social space and - given the extreme heat - very efficient air conditioning! We all really enjoyed our break and would highly recommend Opera Prima as a superior residence in wonderful Bologna. We will be back. Thank you Roberto from all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scribeco
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment for family of four with location close to train station”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment was a great choice for our family of four. We stayed there for nine nights. We planned lots of day trips to Parma, Modena, Ferrara, etc., so being close to the train station (five minute walk) was a huge plus. The center of Bologna with the two towers, etc. is just a 15 minute walk in the other direction. Really great location!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMac44
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday in Bologna”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a fabulous apartment to spend the weekend in. Some unique characteristics meant we felt we were in a welcoming Italian home. The apartment is cosy with plenty of room to relax, and enjoy eating & chatting round the table. The small terrace is good to spend time on and even in February we managed a drink outside. It was easy to get around the city and felt very safe. There are plenty of wonderful and inexpensive places to eat and drink. We walked miles and saw many of the sites in Bologna. The train and bus station are minutes walk away. We got the train to Venice for a day (definitely book your tickets in advance for this though as they more than doubled in price on the day). The Frecciarossa takes 1 hour 20 mins and is very comfortable.
Elena and Roberto are excellent hosts and share recommendations with you. If you have any questions about the city or apartment they are happy that you contact them. We would absolutely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When booking the apartment, we had plenty of contact with the owners who were very helpful and provided details of travel options to the apartment. The apartment is easy walking distance from the station.

The apartment itself is spacious and well equipped. We were met by the owners who could not have been more helpful. It is very clean and well laid out.

We would definitely stay here again when we return to Bologna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ottima posizione e spaziose”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Opera Prima is an extremely stylish, spacious and comfortable apartment and is perfectly situated for days out (train and bus station both very close by) and convenient for all the main sights, restaurants and shops in Bologna. The space, local shops & markets, very good Wi-Fi and a reasonably well equipped kitchen meant that we felt very much at home (we stayed for two weeks). The hosts, Roberto and Elena, were very welcoming and responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, facilities, security
Liked least: The apartment is on the top floor (no lift) and arranged on several levels with some low beams so one had to watch one's footing - not suitable for the infirm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing