We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We chose this hotel because of the location. We were very pleased with our room and bath, the attentiveness of the staff and the decent breakfast .

There is no bus line for City center near hotel, you need to walk around 500m to the bus station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dervox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

When we did Interrail last year we visited Bologna and spent a night in this hotel. I was greatly surprised. After having some bad experiences with the last hotels in other Italian cities, this hotel was perfect in all senses: it had a lovely restaurant, where we had a delicious dinner, the service and the staff were very nice to us and the room was spacious, modern, welcoming and it had an en-suite bathroom which was quite big and classy. The bed was very comfortable as well. Just a downside: it was very far from the town centre, but if you don't mind taking a taxi, this hotel worths it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocioMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a 3 star hotel adjacent to Bologna's exhibition centre and as such it provides clean, comfortable, no-frills rooms and serves a reasonable breakfast. The staff were friendly and efficient and there's really nothing to report. Tourists possibly won't appreciate the out of centre location although if you have a car even this isn't a major problem. This hotel offers good value for money with no nasty surprises - a fantastic example of what 3 star hotels of this type should be doing every day all around the world. Congratulations!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuggitoDelGattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

A nice hotel outside the historical city and real value for money. Only, probably not so good if you do not have a car. I had a car, so faced no issues and there was plenty of free parking space available at the hotel premises. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included in the room rate. If you need to catch a late snack, there are few restaurants nearby who will deliver to your room, even if it just a 3 euro pizza. Staff is good, pleasant and quite helpful, even late night check-in is not a problem. Rooms are good and the bathroom is big, neat and nice. Free WiFi is also available in the room, which is a must for everyone these days. All in all a real value for money!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Michelino Hotel proved a good option for a rather cheap stay in Bologna on our car trip from Italy to Belgium in July 2012. The hotel is in the fair district (outside the historical centre), hence you'd better go there only if you are travelling by car; in any case Bologna is not a huge city, driving downtown only takes 10 minutes.

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast absolutely correct. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On the negative side, the rooms are a bit small small and you have to pay for wifi.

I would definitely come back there, especially in summer, when the fair district is empty and local hotels attract travellers with interesting rates

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pubry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is something I expect from the hotel. Good price and really nice rooms. Pretty modern, good to be there. There is a parking close to the hotel. Location is not perfect for people without a car, but we were satisfied. Thanks, if I have an opportunity i will come back there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

it was a pleasant surprise to find this hotel. we arrived really early but the receptionis let us check in anyway. also he was really helpful with directions and explained us how to get arround. the room was very nice, clean and great value for its price.
breakfast was standart but the service was good.
the only downside is thats its far from the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pashosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 102 in Bologna
1,770 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Novotel Bologna Fiera
Novotel Bologna Fiera
#39 of 102 in Bologna
1,171 reviews
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera

Address: Via Michelino 91, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#12 Family Hotel in Bologna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £42 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Michelino Bologna Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing