We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business despite de very expensive price during Cosmoprof exhibition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Bologna De La Gare
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is quite well furbished and the staff is helpful and attentive to any of our demands.
We were a group of 7 persons comming for business and all our expectations have been solved.

There is one details for has been the worst; on the hotel description from NH Hotels website it is written that each room is furbished with iron, well my surprise was that there is not on the room and when I requested on reception they told me that it is not possible because this kind of device is not allowed on hotel rooms in Italy,

Nevertheless we have to congratulate Francesca, one of the reception staff that has been very helpful and attentive to all our demands.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Location of the hotel was very good, walking distance to major attractions.

The rooms had differing qualities according to their types, deluxe rooms were the renovated ones on higher floors. We stayed in a junior suite which has a big comfotable bed and also separate small room with a sofa and tv. The room was not big, but ok. The bathroom was clean and nice as well. The price was 180Euros per night for junior suite, whereas it was much less during the weekends. Breakfast was included to the price and it was good.
Receptionists were helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccelebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel has a great location opposite the train station, twenty minutes from the airport. You walk out of the hotel and turn right and head into Bologna town.
The hotel reception is a very modern bright welcoming area, the staff are very friendly and helpful with maps directions, coffee. It's just that when you get to your room it is very disappointing. The rooms don't reflect the reception area you arrived in. If you want a nicer newer rooms, it's an extra 25-30 euros, I have stayed in other NH hotels so thought I knew what I was getting. I know its somewhere you just lay your head but I want to lay my head in comfortable surroundings. There are somegreat restaurants out of the hotel, with great Italian food and great prices. You can just wander in bologna or use it as a base to get to other towns.
(I stay at this hotel at least once a month)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windsoreatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The Plus:
Excellent staff, nice lobby, good restaurant

The Minus
Rooms are average 3 star with old TV and older carpet. If you pay an upgrade you get a nice NH standard room like in a 4 star Hotel, but wait...isn't it already a 4 star Hotel?

The concierge will try to upgrade you (for 30€/day) to what you should already have.

The Verdict:

for this price, I've seen better. It's OK, but not for its price

Room Tip: Ask only for 4th floor room (the new ones)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Nice, modern hotel close to the central station and to corso Indipendenza.
If you are alerady been in one of the NH hotels this one can have show you some impersonal similarity with the other properties...same materials (too plastic) and things like that. Do not get me wrog: building and rooms are ok.
And so was the service with a smiling and professional staff always ready to help.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel one week ago, and i found it a high quality one. The room with two double beds is quite large, with also a desk, a wardrobe with a safe and some chairs. It's clean and the air conditioning is adjustable from the room. The bathroom isn't very large, but it has all the necessary. There wasn't any good view from our window (it looked on the interior), but we didn't mind. My friend and I found a good value option, not refundable, with breakfast included. Breakfast is one of the best I had in Italy. Large selection of fruit, fruit salad, ham, cheeses,eggs, sausages different kinds of bread, pizza, milk, yogurt, and a large selection of desserts. The hotel is just 2 minutes walking from the train station, so it was perfect for us!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This hotel is just OK. It is very close to the Central Railway Station of Bologna, the Airport Bus Station (in front of Central Railway Station) and also the Central Long-Distance Bus Station. It is in a way at one end of the touristic “main street” of Bologna (Via dell’ Indipendenza, if I remember correctly). Reaching the center for a touristic visit like Piazza Fontana del Neptuno takes only a 15-minute-walk which itself is enjoyable. The room that we stayed definitely needed renovation. The carpets were old and dirty, the furniture had some cracks, etc. The double bed was created by bringing two single beds together (which I always find uncomfortable). Apart from that the mattresses were very old and had some irregularities. A good sleep was a dream itself. The housekeeping was OK though. The electronic key that they gave me at the arrival did not work and I had to go back to the reception 3 times to tell there was a problem with it and I could not go in the room. It took some time for them to fix the problem (changed my room). The personnel were OK again. They supplied free internet access at the lobby through a 30-minute-valid code. At the end of this period you should ask for another code which they generously supplied. The breakfast was the greatest I have ever had in Italy. It had Mediterranean style with at least several types of local cheese, tomatoes, olives, fruits, etc. There was also a coffee machine so you did not have to wait for the waiter to come and serve you. It is worth staying there again even if it is just for breakfast’s sake.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
0.1 mi away
Starhotels Excelsior
Starhotels Excelsior
#26 of 102 in Bologna
1,697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savhotel
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Portici Hotel
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 102 in Bologna
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bologna Centro
Mercure Bologna Centro
#51 of 102 in Bologna
2,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aemilia Hotel
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Bologna
UNA Hotel Bologna
#25 of 102 in Bologna
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bologna De La Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bologna De La Gare

Address: Piazza Venti Settembre 2, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: £71 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bologna De La Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Bologna de la Gare hotel is just steps from Bologna's train station, at the very heart of the city. Here you're within easy reach of the city's best shops and restaurants, along with the main tourist attractions, like Piazza Maggiore and San Petronio. Business hubs like the Bologna Fair Center are close by, too. near Bologna's famous towers, the Torri degli Asinelli 7 kilometers from the airport 3 kilometers from the Bologna Fair Center, one of Italy's leading exhibition venues The hotel has 156 comfortable rooms. Superior rooms are extra spacious and come with features like coffee-making facilities. We also have 7 Junior Suite and 2 Suites. These are on the top floor and have amazing views of the city. Wi-Fi, TVs and well-stocked minibars new mattresses in May 2014 rooms decorated in cozy, traditional style The hotel restaurant offers international cuisine alongside cooking from the Emilia Romagna region. Here you can enjoy local specialties like homemade tagliatelle and tortellini. And if it's just drinks you're after, we have a bar that serves superb cocktails. private dining rooms are available relaxation area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Bologna De La Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing