We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean Comfortable Centrally-Located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Bologna De La Gare
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
GreenLeadersGold level
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Clean Comfortable Centrally-Located Hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is located near the train station which was perfect for us as we were travelling within Italy by rail.Our first impression of the hotel was that it was clean, spacious and welcoming.The reception staff was helpful by providing us with a map of the town,directions to attractions and good eateries to dine at when we made inquiries on things like that.But a visit to the Tourist Information Centre in Bologna was rewarding and worked especially well for us as they were knowledgable and better equipped with brochures and leaflets.A member of staff at the front desk was very accommodating when he allowed us to use the safe at the reception when we faced difficulties with the safe in our room.Our bedroom was big,bright,airy and very clean.The bathroom was spacious and we had a choice of a shower or a bath cum shower but had to settle for the latter as the shower wasn't functioning well.We enjoyed a good breakfast selection at this hotel as we were also served a hot breakfast here.Although wi-fi was free and we could get it in our room,we had to get a new username and password everyday and it was never for 24 hours and so it meant,one of us had to go down to reception more than once a day just for Internet connection!!!
But we enjoyed our stay at this hotel the most as our room was so inviting.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor facing the street for a better view.You can hardly hear the traffic b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    644
    309
    119
    45
See reviews for
179
450
83
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Perillo tour. I had read a review about this hotel on Trip Advisor prior to leaving for Italy so I kind of knew what to expect. The reviewer mentioned that there was a new wing with updated rooms. There is no new wing, just the 4th floor which has been updated which I found out when we checked in. I contacted the hotel and asked for a room in the new wing. We paid an extra Euro 30,00 a day for the same room that we had in Rome. The room was very small and dirty. The table and chairs looked like they have never been cleaned. The bathroom walls had soap scum on them. Also, the room was very warm. We had to ask for a fan. The first one did not work and we had to ask for another one. Again, wifi was not that great. Everyday you had to get a new username and password. The food was terrible. Bologna is the food capital of Italy! There was a dirty stained couch in the hallway by the elevator. The carpet was filthy!!

Room Tip: The first three floors are not upgraded, only the 4th floor is. I would never stay at this hotel aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel has a central location and a good breakfast selection from then on it's downhill. Our room small with a bathroom to match and even smaller shower area. Our room featured an AC vent that was covered with a black substance (mold - dirt who knows). Spoke with others in our group their vent also displayed various amounts of black substance on their vents. Our view from the room was that of a roof and a wall with peeling paint. Our one evening meal at this establishment was edible.

Room Tip: Be patient at breakfast there is a constantly changing selection of the various items. When a selec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodytheHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It is a little bit expensive hotel but has a great breakfast buffet and perfect location near train station and close to the center. The room and bathroom were large, the TV was small, free WiFi. Lobby staff was good, willing to help (to print papers for web check-in, call a taxi).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulmooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We got to the reception to be met by a miserable receptionist,always a good first impression!
Once we had for our key we went up to our room......stepping out of the lift into the bleakest hallway to the most vile room!! It's difficult to say what was worse,the horrid dirty carpet,nasty deep red dirty curtains or the horrid dirty bedspread!!! Don't even get me started on the bathroom!!!
Unbeknown to us we were staying the old not refurbished rooms.

If we had been made aware of this when we checked in then it wouldn't be quite so bad but to know that we paid exactly the same as someone in a refurbished room is not acceptable. Thank god we only had to stay here a night anymore and I would be thoroughly depressed!!

The staff are miserable,they have horrible rooms the only saving grace is the location!!!

I will NEVER stay here again and advise anyone I know not too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blondebabe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked this for ease of transfer from train station and to the airport (early start) on a one night stay. The hotel is approx 5 min walk to the station where you can catch a bus to the airport.

Managed to book room on a super-saver deal of less than £50 for the night. What a fantastic purchase. The room was huge with all mod cons and a fantastic bathroom. Extremely clean.

Location was about 10min walk into the centre of Bologna.

If I were to stay in Bologna again I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdleic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I just spent two nights with my love in this hotel and I want to say that is perfect for this city, just make sure that you are staying in the new wing, the old one is ugly, we stayed at the fourth floor (room 439) and it was perfect for a couple, it looks as if it is a buisiness hotel but it doesnt matter because the staff is very helpfull in any aspect and the location is just perfect, right in the middle of everything and ten minutes walk from piazza Magiore wich is the beating heart of the city. It is not an expensive hotel and has a great breakfast buffet so, overall I would take it again , for sure.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronen-Zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
0.1 mi away
Starhotels Excelsior
Starhotels Excelsior
#23 of 103 in Bologna
1,600 reviews
0.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Bologna
UNA Hotel Bologna
#25 of 103 in Bologna
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bologna Centro
Mercure Bologna Centro
#52 of 103 in Bologna
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Carlton
Royal Hotel Carlton
#18 of 103 in Bologna
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Portici Hotel
I Portici Hotel
#24 of 103 in Bologna
1,372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Internazionale
Hotel Internazionale
#28 of 103 in Bologna
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bologna De La Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bologna De La Gare

Property: NH Bologna De La Gare
Address: Piazza Venti Settembre 2, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bologna De La Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Bologna de la Gare hotel is just steps from Bologna's train station, at the very heart of the city. Here you're within easy reach of the city's best shops and restaurants, along with the main tourist attractions, like Piazza Maggiore and San Petronio. Business hubs like the Bologna Fair Center are close by, too. near Bologna's famous towers, the Torri degli Asinelli 7 kilometers from the airport 3 kilometers from the Bologna Fair Center, one of Italy's leading exhibition venues The hotel has 156 comfortable rooms. Superior rooms are extra spacious and come with features like coffee-making facilities. We also have 7 Junior Suite and 2 Suites. These are on the top floor and have amazing views of the city. Wi-Fi, TVs and well-stocked minibars new mattresses in May 2014 rooms decorated in cozy, traditional style The hotel restaurant offers international cuisine alongside cooking from the Emilia Romagna region. Here you can enjoy local specialties like homemade tagliatelle and tortellini. And if it's just drinks you're after, we have a bar that serves superb cocktails. private dining rooms are available relaxation area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Bologna De La Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing