We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, the best we have stayed in.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Porta Rossa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
espearpoi...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, the best we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An excellent apartment. The best we have stayed in! Very clean, well equipped and in a good location. Giuseppina is very helpful. She went way beyond expectations to make sure that we were able to settle our daughter at Bologna University. A great stay. The terrace is a lovely touch and when we came even in October it was warm enough in the sun to be able to enjoy sitting outside. We were welcomed like family.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judix2
Cypress, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better Than the Pictures”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of those rare instances where the actual apartment was better than the pictures. It is an elegant, spacious, and quiet apartment with deluxe furniture and fittings, great wifi, and everything you could possible want in a kitchen or bathroom. And we were lucky enough to have really nice weather so we could enjoy the lovely terrace. Marco and his wife were gracious and accommodating and did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. In addition to lots of visitor information, they gave us a write up of sites, good neighborhood restaurants and the best gelato places. And to top it off they stopped by on our last night and presented us with a lovely bottle of prosecco. And I almost forgot to mention the great location. I have stayed in many vacation rentals over the last few years and this was one of the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip71525...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at La Porta Rossa was the best way to finish our holiday. We loved how central we were and walked everywhere. Even only a 15 minute walk from the train station which was highly convenient.

I travelled with my mother, who uses an electric wheelchair for walking out and about, and my 4year old daughter. We were thrilled to be able to store the wheelchair inside the apartment.

The apartment is so inviting and warm and very comfortable but, Marco and Giuseppina were the stand out. Such a lovely couple and went out of their way to make us feel as comfortable as possible.

Thank you both for such a wonderful stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe...
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani G
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vela2013
Reichenau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing