We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
30
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries great location kitchenette tv luggage shower apartment
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Only here for 2 nights but wished longer close to everything easy walking or transport on the doorstep
Room we had was a bit small but well equipped comfy bed clean great modern bathroom no english tv but could get netflix for a cost breakfast was in a kitchen next to 3 other rooms and was very good wifi good laundry downstairs good and free
Was a great place to stay nice and quite modern and clean would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tonynannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We truly enjoyed our stay at Almarossa. We had a studio apartment with a kitchenette. We had a city view, with a beautiful church diagonally across from us. The room was immaculate--in fact spotlessly clean--and the bathroom modern. A quite comfortable bed, as well asdishes, pot & pans, etc. all stocked. Staff is available during the day until 7pm. They are flexible about check-in, if you arrive outside these parameters. Staff is available via phone if needed. There is a secure main entrance to the facility, and an elevator. Self-service laundry room is also available. This hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to city center. There are some small restaurants closer to the hotel,a grocery store, and a coffee shop with pastries right next door. Our room was comfortably furnished with a loveseat, extra chair and kitchen table with chairs in addition to the large bed. The train station is within walking distance, though a little far for us with luggage (we are in our 70"s). Effective air conditioning. The staff & owner are very warm, friendly, and quite helpful with information regarding Bologna and surrounding towns. We very highly recommend this accommodation if you are visiting Bologna, and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: On a busy street, but closed windows effective in blocking road noise. Rooms available that face a courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank green033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Direttore at Almarossa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Happy to have made your stay in Bologna even more enjoable, Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Nice and spacious apartments very close to all main points in the city as well as train station if you are planning any day trips. Friendly staff assisting with any questions about the city. Apartaments are well equipped in case you are planing night in. Small selection of tea and coffees is available in your room as well as wine which is a nice touch for this type of accomodation as usually you will have fully equipped kitchen but no basics as tea or coffee so this was nice surprise. The only item I was missing in the room was breakfast tray if you fancy having breakfest in bed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daringlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Direttore at Almarossa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you Marta for the nice review. Just to clarify: tea and coffee are complimentary for all. The wine only for those booking on our website, otherwise is available at reasonable cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Huge rooms, newly refurbished. I stayed in an apartment which was beautiful and faced the courtyard, so absolutely no noise from the two main roads the hotel sits on. The staff were quite helpful and the hotel was within walking distance (10 mins) from Piazza Maggiore and many good restraints. There is also a supermarket a couple of shops down, which made cooking dinner easy. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room - make sure you get an apartment.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I have had stayed at the Almarossa in October/November. After all, I only have good things to say: Great apartments( all of them are very modern and well-equipped, and also with a great view!), the staff is very kind and helpful to the guests. If you are coming to Bologna I definitely suggest you stay at Almarossa, I'm sure you will have a great time there. PS: the location is very central, you are in piazza Maggiore within 8 minutes by walk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge Augusto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews