We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Hotel Ideale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ideale
Ranked #76 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Clean and good sizes room but with the usual tiny shower. Out of the historical centre but close to the bus. Helpful staff that were helpful and friendly. On the downside you could hear everyone walking up the stairs and noises from above. Great value for the price

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    51
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
30
23
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel was ideal. very close to the old town and train station. The owners have water for guests which was a nice touch. The room was clean and secure. Very quiet neighborhood. Bathroom was a little small especially the shower area, although it was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOENNE1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Tiny hotel but rooms are quite big and basic. We landed quite late at night and when we arrived at the hotel, it looked really dodgy from the outside. However,the owner was really helpful and he even offered a lift to the train station in the morning, which we refused as it was a 10-15 minute walk...
I would recommend it for a couple of nights only.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, well located. It was a 5min walk to the station, 15min walk to the show grounds. No breakfast or extras, just fab value. The rooms have been renovated to a good standard. The hotel is located in a semi run down area hence the bargain price. Would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We needed rooms for one night near Bologna station .This little hotel is good value for money.The bedroom was spacious and clean and the bathroom seemed quite new.The bed was huge and very comfortable. As breakfast is not provided we found a very good snack bar just over the main road.There was also a good pizza place near called Yari ( I think)
It is about fifteen minutes walk from the station and the hotels are all signposted.
The owner very kindly took us to the station in his own car when we left which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, and unfortunately I cannot recommend this establishment to anyone!! Hotel Ideale is divided in 2 parts- one is for 'better' customers-preferably older German couples, or those who 'look rich'. The other part- old and poor is run by mother of Bruno Misciali. I was offered a room in the other part of hotel (another building in fact). By this occassion Mr. Bruno Misciali warned me- quote-' that they dont want any men coming with me at night!'-I was personally insulted and treated like prostitute. Moreover, the room that was offered to me was equipped in litterally: a) metal-framed bed and b) small table without nothing to sit on. Price: 35 euro.No breakfast -nothing. On the last day of my stay I was asked even to move to another room, which turned to be an old kitchen!!
Mother of Bruno Misciali had a habit of sniffing in rooms when the guests were in the city. I have noticed that several small objects were missing after a day or so (perfumes e.g.) and I started to lock my cosmetics and money in small locker no one could open. This women behaved like mentally ill person, screaming through the phone in the morning or arguing laudly with people. It was so embarasing, I trully regret I picked up this place during my vacations. Dont let them fool you with these pictures- the hotel is in fact a refurbished flat, old and smelly. It looks like museum with heavy dusty interiors, old sinks and no hot water. If you go there you will also notice specific smell of decomposed protein or something like that. The managment reacts cordially ONLY on those who carry their credit cards in their teeth,all right? If you dont look 'rich enough'- forget about decent service. Im sure there are other good hotels in Bologna-but this one sucks!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
289 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Driving in from Trieste we were able to find the Hotel Reale with little problem. Nestled in a neighborhood approximately a 15 minute walk from la citta' vecchia, we we put in a second floor apartment in the rear of the building. It was odd in that the kitchen had a refrigerator that was empty, not plugged in and the doors were open. The rooms were clean (if smelling slightly of disinfectant) and the bathroom large and modern. Our hosts were pleasant. There was ample parking on the street that required the purchase of parking tickets from a machine on the corner. For 60 euros the Hotel Ideale is a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastVillageDenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Navile
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#67 of 103 in Bologna
189 reviews
Navile
HC3 Hotel
HC3 Hotel
#63 of 103 in Bologna
217 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 103 in Bologna
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 103 in Bologna
1,456 reviews
Navile
Arcoveggio Hotel
Arcoveggio Hotel
#56 of 103 in Bologna
201 reviews
San Donato
Casa Temporanea
Casa Temporanea
#62 of 103 in Bologna
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideale

Property: Hotel Ideale
Address: Via Elisabetta Sirani 5, 40129 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ideale 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and friendly the Hotel has been restored just since 1 year and it is located 300 mt from the Train Station and 15 minutes on foot from the Historical Centre of the town.All the rooms are with private bathroom and with wireless internet free. The Hotel is open 24 hours.We try to offer our guests a professional service in a family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ideale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing