We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cosmo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Cosmo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed in hotel Cosmopolitan for 10 nights. It was very nice experience. Room was quite big and clean nicely air conditioned containing safety deposit box. Bathroom was big and nice and very well equipped. Food and coffee for the breakfast were very satisfying in accordance to four stars hotel standards. Staff on reception desk and in restaurant are polite and helpful, especially the receptionists. Location of the hotel is moderate 15 minutes drive from city center. Hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Bologna center several times a day. There is a big grocery store and shopping center near by hotel named Meraville which is very useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    704
    167
    32
    23
See reviews for
312
679
83
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was very nice stay at this hotel. It deserves every of its four stars. I must say that stuff primarily contribute to excellent feeling in Cosmopolitan. They created an atmosphere where everything looks easy but very professional.
The room was reasonably big with everything necessary in it. The bathroom was very functional. The food was tasteful.
The hotel`s free shuttle service was very useful. It was going on time and it is really comfortable. The mentioned shuttle service from/to city center makes that the location of the hotel is not a problem at all. It needs 15 minutes to city center using shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Location is nowhere and not particularly convenient to anywhere but the price is fantastic for the kind of room you're getting. I used this to stay overnight before an early morning flight and found the whole process from check-in to check-out flawless and encouragingly simple. The hotel offers a breakfast to-go which was really useful for me. There is a hotel shuttle but I couldn't find any information about it from the hotel website and with infrequent departures, it's not particularly convenient. Taxi to/from city center is about 15 Euro each way, so count that into the price. Otherwise, it's highly recommended especially for the surprisingly luxurious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were trying to see as many places as possible on short day trips in the area while having somewhere comfortable to stay. We found this hotel online and for the price, decided it would be a good option. Its an easy bus ride to-from the station and they also offer multiple, daily shuttles as well. The hotel is clean, well kept, the staff friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast (included) was good and the rooms were fresh, clean and modern. Across the street there was a grocery store where we were able to get bottled water and other things to keep in our fridge which helped us keep our dinning bill low. We were able to get to the train station comfortably each day and able to see Venice, Florence and a few other places we only wanted to do day trips to and really enjoyed our 5 days in Bologna.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights when I was visiting Bologna expo. Good priced compared to others that they wait the expo to take your head.
For the shuttle bus you had to subscribe almost a day in advance in the daily plan they had, normal for a such a busy period, but I remarked that some guests either they weren't aware of that either they missed their own so they had to wait for the first available, which could have been 1 or 2 hours later. In this case you can ask for a taxi if you are really in hurry, which doesn't cost a lot and it is quite fast. If someone is in a mood of walking it ll take him almost 30-45min to reach the hotel from the expo. Quite significant and tiring time as you would or had walked a lot for the expo.
Rooms where almost new, spacious, bed comfortable, internet good and service in general very good. Security, very important also for Italy, the magnetic cards are used also for the lift in order to access your floor.
Breakfast I didn't have, but they have been offering coffee at the lobby. Finally there is Macdo not far away, 3-5min walking, for the people they would be bored of pizza and panino!!

Room Tip: There is Macdo not far away, 3-5min walking, for the people they would be bored of pizza and panino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

A new hotel, very nice and affordable. You will need your GPS to find it though. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. We booked on-line and had no trouble checking in. Very quiet and a nice area to walk around in. Had dinner at the restaurant next door where a 10% reduction was offered when staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We really had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Our room was comfortable, had a spa bath, that was really great! It was nearby a shopping centre, and walkable. We struggled with a bad wi-fi connection, and breakfast was average but overall our stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marche74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
2.4 mi away
Savhotel
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aemilia Hotel
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Savoia Hotel Regency
Savoia Hotel Regency
#12 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
3.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Il Guercino
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Address: Via del Commercio Associato 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing