We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Modern , previus business but also very good for few friends, not so far away from city centar. Excelent breakfast, clean and big room, helpful staff. Maybe one minus- bed organized taxi service to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoskoSerbedzija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,
I would personally thank you for the beautiful review posted on tripadvisor.com.
I am really glad that you have found your stay as good as you expected. Believe me when I write that there is no better reward for us than your satisfaction.
I truly hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Cosmopolitan.
Hava a great day
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    693
    164
    32
    22
See reviews for
305
675
80
480
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is good, not expensive and not far from the center, with bus takes 20-30 minutes. Posibility to make tea and coffee in the room. Average breakfast. Well organised and nice staff. Only оbjection for the cleanlines of the room and the sheets.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripavisor.com
I would like to apologize for the sheet found into your room. I will surely look after this matter with our house keeping dept. An email from you with some more details (room number, guest name etc) would be pretty much appreciated, just to be able to focus better on the problem occured to you.
Have a great day
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The four star rating awarded to this hotel is fair, rooms are comfortable, good size, tea & coffee making facilities decent full breakfast and everything one expects from a four star as a matter of fact had this hotel been closer to the city it would deserve another half star. The staff are excellent and extremely helpful. Plenty of parking if you are driving, bus stop is only 10 minutes walk however on Sundays you would need to use the shuttle which is not very frequent or jump on a taxi which would only cost around 10 to 15 euro. There is a decent shopping complex 10 minutes away with a choice of some restaurants. Will stay there again if we visit Bologna, which is a fantastic city by the way!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all I would personally thank you for the gorgeous review posted on tripadvisor.
It is very important for us to have reviews with plenty of details like yours, so that other people who are thinking about coming to the Cosmpolitan are able to have a clear and honest opinion about our hotel and its services
I truly hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Have a great Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθηνα
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The price of the room was excellent for the facilities offered. The hotel had a lot of free parking space, but if you come late at night it would be extremely difficult to park your car.
Last but not least, poor in regards to room cleanlines.!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thrafto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for spending some of your time to review our hotel.
I am really sorry to read about the cleanliness disappointing you. It would have been much more of help knowing some more details to check what went wrong. Usually our hotel is very much well known for its care about the cleanliness.
If you feel so I would appreciate if you would provide me with some more details by email.
I apologize for this inconvenience
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Visited this hotel in November 2013. It was clean, nice rooms, safe parking and friendly staff. The breakfast was also great. Location is a bit out from the main square but I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are not disabled, ensure that you ask for a normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kritesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Me and the entire staff would like to thank you for your beautiful review posted on tripadvisor.
It is very important for us to know that your stay was as good as expected and that none of the services provided have disappointed you.
Thank also for the public raccomandation
Have a great day
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have been there for one night with group of friends. Rooms were ok but not 4 stars. We had great rates so there is not much to complaint but... We had few technical problems like - our shower mixer was just with cold water - our kettle was not working and they brought another one which was dirty inside - we asked for quilt because it was cold durning the night and they borught two blankets(we told at the front desk that we don't want any blankets). Last thing was taxi to the city centre we were gorup of 5 and we arrived form the airport by van and we asked at the reception to order van to the train station - the lady at the reception told me that there are no vans in the city so I asked to call different taxi company and still nothing - I asked another lady to give me few number and guess what - after first call I arranged van for five people... I want to add that breakfast was relly nice with coffee machine for free. I read many great reviews before me and I have to say that this hotel was average and in my opinion should be three stars not four :/

Room Tip: They have shuttle bus to the city centre - 5 Euro/per person to go and return
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry about some of the matters mentioned in your review. First of all the dirty kettle. The staff taking your complaint about the one not working should have checked the new one before giving it to you. I apologize for this. I am also sorry for the shower mixer and apologize as well.
I understand you have requested for a quilt, but unfortunately we are only able to provide blankets for those who wants to feel warmer during their sleep, as in most of the 4 stars hotel around the world.
The Taxi for 5 people is a very big matter, most of the times based on luck. The are only a few in the entire city and most of the time are busy with other customers on board. So you have two options: 1) pick one at the airport (if you are lucky to catch one free waiting for customers) 2) keep calling and hope that you get one at the time when you need it.
I would like to take the chance of this reply to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

the rooms are nice and confortable, same as the whole structure. Everything is clean and the breakfast is awesome :)
I usually go there every two months and my experience has always been pleasant. The reception is well prepared and useful, it's possible to ask a late checkout and there is an underground park which is perfect if you have a good car

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brunello2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review regarding your stay at the Cosmopolitan.
I have really much appreciated getting to know that your expectations had not been disappointed during your last stay.
Thank you once again
Have a wonderfull day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
2.6 mi away
Aemilia Hotel
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ramada Encore Bologna
#14 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
2.4 mi away
Savhotel
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Il Guercino
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Savoia Hotel Regency
Savoia Hotel Regency
#11 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Address: Via del Commercio Associato 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing