We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality, reasonable prices”
Review of Suite Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elite
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Paphos, Cyprus
3010
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good location,good breakfast with different kinds of coffee,croissants,vegetables,bacon,eggs, mostly I miss it and nice stuff,very friendly people,rooms are clean,spacious,it's very quiet,there is a post office and a grocery store nearby.Will be back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nataliya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the Suite Hotel for 3 nights in February so were very pleased to leave a cold and wet England for a temperature in double figures. The hotel is a good 20 mins walk from the city centre, which we did a couple of times a day but there are 2 buses which also do the journey. Our room was a standard room so pretty tiny but it wasn't a huge issue as all we did was sleep and wash there. Lovely view over the rooftops from the balcony too. Breakfast is buffet which is fine but the coffee is dreadful. Shame from a country which is famous for coffee! But plenty of places en route to the centre to stop and reception ladies very helpful with excellent English.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the front ones are on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmirkingPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Reserved a Junior Suite for a 4 day Stay. the Room was very big, and with a fully functional and equipped Kitchen. The Staff is very friendly. Breakfast pretty good a variety of cold and hot food , a lot of pastries. The one thing that struck me is that we were checking out very early in the morning at 4:00 AM and the receptionist had a bag of Breakfast goodies already packed for us with complements of the Hotel. Positioned near the center and other Places in town. Free Parking and Free Internet Access, but the internet is Slow as a mule uphill.

Room Tip: get the junior suite , the price is good and the room is Big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOMED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed twice in this hotel and both times I was satisfied.
Clean, tidy, almost new, good position, good service( pleople are friendly and nice). Very good for the price they charge! Obviously, it is not the charme hotel for people Who look for elengance and atmosfere, but it is perfect for a quick stopover in Bologna!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Camilla24411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a package from EasyJet. WE wanted to go to Bologna and this was the cheapest trip we could find. The hotel is modern, clean and very friendly. We were made to feel comfortable by the staff straight away.
Free WiFi,free use of the hotel computers, good new tv in room, splendid shower and we had a balcony.
Breakfast was a splendid choice including a vegan section. unlimited coffee and tea etc at breakfast. Coffee machine outside the breakfast room serving quite good coffee at sensible prices. The breakfast room was open 24/7 with kettle,microwave,tea makings, cutlery and crockery to use.
They also offer discounts at a couple of local restaurants and pizza take aways.
Not too far from town centre, took us 30 mins ( we are both in our 70's) close by is what turned out to be one of the best and friendliest bars we have ever been in Bar Gigi, great wine list and ;ots of free food at aperativo time every evening. Next door to it's siaster restaurant Au Gigi 10% discount tickets from the hotel.
Only 15 euros by taxi from the airport,

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rongould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I`ve been in the hotel for 1 night and I cand tell it was an excelent price/quality raport. I had a big suite with jacuzzi. A nice view to the stadium and city and really good breakfast with lots of food sortiments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChirilaAndrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 102 in Bologna
1,247 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,248 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#19 of 102 in Bologna
644 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#28 of 102 in Bologna
283 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#16 of 102 in Bologna
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elite

Address: Via Aurelio Saffi 40, 40131 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range: £41 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel is a DESIGN hotel, offering a rich international breakfast with Italian coffee . The hotel is located near the walls of the OLD TOWN 15 minutes walk from Maggiore's SQUARE/CATHEDRAL and just 10 minutes by car/bus from FAIR , STATION, and AIRPORT "Guglielmo Marconi". Nearby you can reach in just 5 minutes walk MAGGIORE HOSPITAL and the FOOTBALL-STADIUM of Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suite Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing