We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good offering”
Review of Suite Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elite
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall good offering”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Large rooms with balcony and full catering facilities if required for an extra 10euros a day. Super large and comfortable bed, L shaped sofa and table/desk with 2 chairs. Excellent 4 piece bathroom. On a busy main road but with good soundproofing. Good bus service into the Centro Historico or a pleasant 15 minute walk (not 5 minutes as advertised). Easy 10 mins by car access to the airport. Limited garage parking but a large secure outdoor car park across the road. The airport transfer bus passes in front of this hotel and is ideal for guests without a car.
The facilities are very clean and the inclusive breakfast is excellent.
It would be improved by having the fridge working without having to order the kitchen package and tea/coffee making facilities would be a benefit. Overall this aparthotel is to be recommended and I would use again.

Room Tip: If traveling by car ensure that you have a good street map to hand showing the one way system which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowscreening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    802
    275
    82
    25
See reviews for
333
943
60
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

That was our second time in this hotel.
We’ve booked a great deal and we’ve stayed in junior suite.
The positive of the hotel are : beautiful large room, in general clean, close to the bus stops, great value for money.
The negatives are : far from the center, the Jacuzzi was dirty when I opened it (check the photo there was dust coming out), the staff is polite but not efficient .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pellegrina_leone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Grove
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights for fair it's was ok breakfast great, a pain not having tea coffee in room wifi was hopeless staff weren't very helpful. Young lad making coffee was the friendliest person not sure if it's as good as other hotels in area

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joybea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Lovely hotel with nice rooms.. As much as you can eat breakfast and all for a bargain price. We arrived quite late at night but the reception staff were extremely helpful in directing us to somewhere to eat..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have visited Bologna several times and this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in Bologna.
I was for the Fair and the taxi took me there around 10~15 euro each trip. We were 4 of company so it was not that much.

From hotel to city centre 15/20 min. walk.

The room I stayed was Suite Room and I requested to prepare 2 beds and the hotel prepared Sofa as Double Bed already! It was comfy enough!

Plenty of storage, good breakfast, and the microwave in the kitchen was more than convenient!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EunsookHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed just the one night on the way back from Rome. The hotel has parking and is minutes drive from the airport and 10/15 minute walk into the centre. The suite rooms were massive and clean. The staff were all very friendly and the breafast very good bearing in mind how cheap the rooms were.I would definetly recomend this place to anyone visiting Bolgna.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have been there only three nights but we were very pleased, the room was marvelous. Everything was very clean and well design, staff is friendly and speaks quite good English. I see that some reviews say that there is loud because of the nearest hospital and ambulances, it didn't bother us, windows are doubled + thick blinds. Breakfasts were ok, nothing special, good coffee though. The only thing we didn't like was the neighborhood, it's pretty close to historical center (about 20-30 miniutes by foot) but there were a lot of homeless people and drunk bums so it was pretty stressful to walk among them.

Room Tip: I don;t think there's a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgataNka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 103 in Bologna
1,210 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,181 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,435 reviews
Starhotels Excelsior
#25 of 103 in Bologna
1,630 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 103 in Bologna
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elite

Property: Suite Hotel Elite
Address: Via Aurelio Saffi 40, 40131 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel is a DESIGN hotel, offering a rich international breakfast with Italian coffee . The hotel is located near the walls of the OLD TOWN 15 minutes walk from Maggiore's SQUARE/CATHEDRAL and just 10 minutes by car/bus from FAIR , STATION, and AIRPORT "Guglielmo Marconi". Nearby you can reach in just 5 minutes walk MAGGIORE HOSPITAL and the FOOTBALL-STADIUM of Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing