We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Hotels.com
£118
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£118
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nicked2016
Cobham, United Kingdom

Very good budget hotel. Free parking. Fabulous breakfast!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2019
Did not know what to expect here but were very pleasantly surprised. The car parking is very good and just across the road from the hotel. Room was of a good size, clean and well equipped.Reception staff were helpful and polite.
The self service breakfast was truly amazing with a huge selection of delicious pastries. Also fresh fruit, cereals etc and a man to make proper coffee on order.
A excellent place for one night.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responsabile r, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Suite Hotel Elite, responded to this review
Responded 23 May 2019
WOW What a GREAT review!
Thank you very much dearest Nick!
The STAFF is grateful and we are happy you appreciated our CONFY and CHEAP parking, the BIG and CLEAN room, our RICH and DELICIOUS breakfast with all fresh produits!
Hope to see you soon again here with us, we wish you all the best!
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£256
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £276
  • ZenHotels.com
    £245
  • Expedia.com
    £276
1.2 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
camera matrimoniale 2
Booking.com
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £114
0.6 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£142
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £142
1.2 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£150
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Algotels
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £159
1.1 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£167
  • Expedia.com
    £159
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £159
1.4 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£81
  • Hotels.com
    £94
  • Official Website
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £94
4.2 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
    £102
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£103
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • eDreams
    £103
1.3 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
NH Hotels
  • Booking.com
    £164
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £172
1.2 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bologna
Reviews (2,730)
Filter reviews
2,730 results
Traveller rating
1,133
1,060
368
117
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,133
1,060
368
117
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries ham takes about minutes recommend this hotel nice hotel good size bus kitchenette balcony city euro porticos cheese hairdryer bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,730 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

Positives: Large room, clean , comfort mattress.Double glass window for soundproofing.
Breakfast: variety of sweet pastries , ham , cheese, scramble eggs , cereal, yogurt etc. Convenient with BLQ airport bus , 200m from bus stop(6euro pp) or with taxi (we paid 18.5 euro because of traffic and the taxi came almost immediately after hotel call)
Negatives: a 25-30min walk distance from the center is not much but enough especially when you are tired. Hopefully bus stop is next to the hotel. The price , I found it a bit expensive for what it was(especially for the distance to the center), although 80euro per night was a deal comparing other hotels in Bologna but additional cost paying at hotel 3euro pp per night means an extra 12euro for a couple for two nights.
For the whole experience recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IOANNISGOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Not as i expected...both the bedroom and towels had a smell and i didnt like...the price tha i paid was 66 eyros and i had made the reservation for.56 euros...in the price i paid the.taxes and the parking.
.i think that the 4 stars for this hotel is enough... although the only good was the breakfast..it was good and full..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 532georgiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responsabile r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Suite Hotel Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear client, We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience in your room. Our staff is available 24 hours for any necessity. Thank you for appreciating the rich and various breakfast. Best Regards, Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Such a bad experience... It looks everything like new but the building and the surrounding area are so old style at the edge of crumbling in a crowded and loud traffic street! Absolutely something I didn't appreciate! Then the interior it's all so white and cold it makes u feel uncomfortable.. Like when u r at the hospital.. The breakfast looks like huge but at the end just pretty normal like everywhere! I'm sorry but I will never come back again here!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank GiorgiaMSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responsabile r, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Suite Hotel Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dearest Giorgia,
thanking you for your feedback, we are sorry the Hotel did not satisfy your expectations.

The traffic on the street unfortunately is something we can't do nothing about, but every room has double windows and we also have several rooms on the back which can be quieter.
Our staff is 24 hours here, and they could gladly have changed the room.

We appreciate your opinion, and we send you our best regards.
Suite Hotel Elite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019

Large, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, nice staff. Wonderful view from our balcony to Madonna di San Luca. Free parking place. Like every year we were very pleased to choose this hotel for our stay. You can reach the historical center of Bologna in a 30 minutes walk.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responsabile r, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Suite Hotel Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Wow Daniel such a GREAT review!
Thank you from all the STAFF, so glad you loved our BIG and CONFY room, the AMAZING breakfast, the FREE parking and our WONDERFUL location nearby the city center with a BEAUTIFUL walk along the famous portici of Bologna!
Hope to see you soon again here with us, best greetings!
Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Pleasant hotel near the center of town (15 mins walk). Conveniently guarded parking lot opposite the hotel (CCTV). Breakfast is a very good, varied choice, very good coffee. Rooms are spacious, soundproofed with a very good bed.
The bathroom could be a bit more spacious but it does meet the needs (the shower cabin is too small!). The lift is small and in the morning crowds (breakfast, check-out) is inadequate, so I recommend using the stairs at these moments.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZGole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews