We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alberto R

Easy stay at Bolo

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024
Everything good, clean, and comfortable. All the staff was kind and for calling the taxi in the morning it was almost instant, which I highly appreciated given I was a little bit on rush. For sure I would repeat.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£128
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£85
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.2 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Free parking
£141
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Room service
£83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Free parking
camera matrimoniale 2
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £66
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £84
1.1 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £84
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £104
4.6 miles from Suite Hotel Elite
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bologna
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,733 results
Traveller rating
1,134
1,061
369
117
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,134
1,061
369
117
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries ham takes about minutes recommend this hotel nice hotel good size bus kitchenette balcony city euro porticos cheese hairdryer bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,733 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

We had a very nice stay . All the stuff was super kind and polite .
5 to 5 for the cleaners !
The breakfast was very good !
Special thank to the man with glasses in breakfast stage and reception and also to lovely Albanian lady . We loved them and made our stay very comfortable!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

The hotel was better than expected. The room was much better than in the pictures, as it was renovated. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was buffet style, good quality and very plentiful.
It is about 20 minutes walk from the city centre and the area is quite quiet.
On the downside, the pillows were not very comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Big, clean and bright room. Vey good breakfast just which more fresh fruit variety . Coffee machine and fresh pastry is a plus ! We stayed only one night because it was a weekend trip but we would book it again . Receptionists were very helpful and cleaning staff as well. Breakfast staff where more grumpy but possibly where tired.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Room was satisfactory. But had a lot of negatives.
1. Air conditioning didn’t work and heating was set to always on. Temp of 19 outside, the room was always roasting. Apparently they turn off the air con in October but there should be a choice to sweat or not.
2. Door to the balcony wouldn’t open properly so was always open a bit or a lot. We needed the air but the road outside is very noisy at all hours. Plus works on the plot opposite start at 8am in the morning.
3. No mention before arrival of a service tax. It was €18 for 3 people 2 nights. Not the end of the world but a surprise when you’ve paid in advance.
3. Kettle provided but no coffee or milk in the room.
4. Suite was a double bed and a couch turned into a bed in the same room. I think suite meant it had a kitchen sink and cooker in the cupboard. We wouldn’t have used it but it was so pokey with only one stool that we wouldn’t have been able to use it.
5. At 6am on our last night the electricity came on/off/on/off for 10 minutes before dying altogether. As such all devices and lights in the room came off/on/off/on disturbing our sleep.
6. On checkout there was no apology for the disturbed sleep not even a ‘I’ll waive the fee’ and the Patricia was less than understanding or apologetic.

Room tip: Avoid a room on the road as the noise is horrendous.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julies_explorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

The room was hot with no working Air Con. The heating couldn’t be turned off. The doors to the patio were stiff and unusable. The elecity to our floor kept going offf. The attitude of the staff at the front desk was awful. The person we checked out with Patrizia was dismissive of all issues and tried to hide her name badge when I complained about her attitude.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews