We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B ayHome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B ayHome
Ranked #15 of 284 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I had my doubts about the shared bathroom but everything was really clean. The room was nice and Marco was very helpful. AyHome is located very close to the city centre. You can even walk from the train station to Ayhome, otherwise you can use bus No 30 from the train station(piazza dei tribunali). Breakfast was OK (selfservice), but not something special. I would absolutely recommend the place and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    32
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
54
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I visited bologna fairly spontanious without having booked anything. I started looking for a place to stay and got the "ayhome" as a hint from a friendly kiosk owner ... So I called and on the same day had a nice bed. I was able to stay the whole week (March 10th to 16th)

The hostel is clean, beds are in good shape, it has free WiFi and lies 10 minutes from the center by feet (there is also a bus connection) so I could walk through the lovely city of bologna to do my pasta class every morning :)

The owner (Marco) is really friendly. He helped me to find good restaurants and answered all of my questions. He is an artist and decorated the hostel in a classy way that I liked a lot. He also painted a useful map of bologna that he handed me out to orient myself.

All in all I really enjoyed my stay (Thanks again!) and would recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Yesterday my friends and I got back from our weekend getaway in Bologna. We stayed there just a couple of days but the whole experience was unforgettable. Big part of that we owe to our great host in B&B ayHome Marco! AyHome is located very close to the city centre, about 10-15 min away by foot and it offers a very cosy and artistic atmosphere. We enjoyed our nicely decorated room, the lovely Italian breakfast with strong coffee and delicious pastries as well as Marco's company and tips about the city. We feel there is now one special place where we belong and where we can go back and bring other friends. Grazie Marco!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laseto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I just got back from Bologna where I stayed in B&B Ayhome for 4 days and I must say that Marco (the owner) has been really nice to us, always smiling and helping us with our queries, recommending restaurants and places of interest, having a chat with us at any time and making us feel as if we were at home.

Thank you Marco, you made our time in bologna easier and nice. The place is very quiet and very well located (only 15 minutes walk to the center). The surroundings are nice as well and it is as if you were in your own house. Breakfast is very good quality with lots of differentnice ans tasty pastries, good coffee, juice ... at a nice and quiet atmosphere. Rooms are really big and the bathrooms very clean and big as well. Never had to quee or wait to get one available as the place is not big and two bathrooms are enough for all the bedrooms as only 4 of them.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Es un lugar excelente a un precio más que razonable considerando donde está ubicado, la calidad del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glojigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

A perfect place to stay in the centre of Bologna (25mins flat walk from station on opposite side of city), it gave us far more than we had expected/hoped for! So clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. (I particularly loved the calm portrait on the easel!) Marco was very welcoming when we arrived, and friendly and helpful each time we met in the hall. Lots of choice for breakfast - with delicious coffee from the Lavazza machine! Most importantly for me, the two bathrooms were always sparkling clean, and although I'd normally prefer ensuite, were fine to share even when all five rooms were booked. I can't wait to stay here again! A brilliant find!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Ayhome B&B was a very nice place, comfortable, quiet but at the same time in he walking distance to the historical city center. The owner was very nice and helpful. I would absolutely recommend the place and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icivaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights and would stay again. The rooms were spacious. The host was helpful when we arrived. It was relatively quiet and an easy walk to the main piazza. Breakfast was self-service, but generous.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Hotel Touring
#5 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#32 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Santo Stefano
B&B Chez Moi
B&B Chez Moi
#11 of 284 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B ayHome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B ayHome

Property: B&B ayHome
Address: Via Savenella 2 | Second Floor, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "ayHome" is located in Porta San Mamolo district, in a very quiet, affluent neighborohood and really close to the luxury Cavour Gallery and Saint Domenico's Church, where lays the famous work of Nicola Pisano: "The Ark".Walking down though the beautiful arched galleries in only 5 minutes you can reach S. Petronio Church (Bologna's patron saint), then, crossing Piazza Maggiore and walking along Via Rizzoli you can admire the "two towers", symbol of the city. - From the Train Station "Bologna Centrale": 15 minutes by bus - From The Airport "Guglielmo Marconi": 50 minutes by bus - From The Fair "Bologna Fiere": 35 minutes by bus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B&B ayHome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing