We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming BandB in the center of Bologna”
Review of B&B La Stradetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Stradetta
Ranked #84 of 305 Bologna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We arrived, tired all the way from USA, and Sabrina welcomed us and asked if we were hungry. Yes! She made us these little toasted sandwiches with delicious proscuitto and fresh parmesan!
We had to change our date, and she couldn't have us the last night, so she found us another place and took our luggage over there! Lots of info of the city. And luxurious shower with sprays coming out all over.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat-Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at La Stradetta and appreciated very much the help of Sabrina. She really walks the extra mile. However we found the set up of the B&B to much of kind of sleeping in some ones other house. The bedroom cupboard was still full of personal stuff, we had to walk through her living room to enter our room. Not much of privacy. That would be all right if the rate charged was accordingly. Would not really recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

As two couples we stayed at La Stradetta. The location is very central and Sabrina's welcome and hospitality was wonderful. Sabrina's breakfasts were so good! What a lovely choice! Fresh orange juice, cereals, cold meats and delicious cakes. It was lovely to have use of the lounge and the kitchen at other times too. Her excellent service was epitomised by the speedy return of my reading glasses which I left in the lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColetteT223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at La Stradetta when passing through Bologna. We were warmly welcomed by Sabrina to our very charming room and spacious ensuite. With our own entrance and access to the living room, we were very comfortable.
The position is perfect - 5 minutes walk to both the centre of the city and the airport bus.
Most memorable was Sabrina's breakfast - a showcase of wonderful fresh foods of Bologna - cheeses, meats, eggs and yogurt as well as Sabrina's home-made jams and delicious cakes and pastries.
We would whole-heartedly recommend La Stradetta as an ideal place to stay for anyone fortunate enough to visit Bologna.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandkathy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

this very comfortable place is located in the city center,near the main square, from the station can be reached within 5 minutes by taxi or 20 by foot. An excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Charming atmosphere and friendly hostess. B&B has two spacious rooms, one - with a large double bed, the other - with two singles. Beautifully decorated living room and a spacious kitchen-dining room. Separate entrance to each living room. Wi-Fi. and of course: Nice breakfast just in time - the perfect start to the day.
Grazie mille, Sabrina!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Nikita13adhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

It was like being at home. I miss Sabrina's kind greetings and those warm and homey breakfasts she made for us. I still feel the scents of lilies in her kitchen.
The perfect location. We were at the main plaza when we took a short walk after dinner at the first day of Bologna. A room, bed, and a bathroom were all big, clean and comfortable. We could also use a large bathtub for the first time in Europe!

Room Tip: I assume there are two rooms, one twin room and one double room with each bathrooms. They share kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Sabrina was a perfect host to my friend and I visiting Bologna for the first time. The apartment is full of her warm spirit; the room comfortable and a lovely bathroom with a great tub and shower.

I was sick with a nasty cold and Sabrina took extra care to help me with tea and made me soup. She is the sort of people I wish we could meet in every strange city we turn up in...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laStradetta, Proprietario at B&B La Stradetta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear guests, is a real pleasure reading your review that expresses the pleasure of your stay. Thank you and really hope to have you back my guests. For some the answer is very late, but as you well know personally manage every thing to give the best to everyone.
Best Wishes
Sabrina Fini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#5 of 102 in Bologna
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Stradetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Stradetta

Address: Via De' Gombruti 8, 40123 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Saragozza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range: £99 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B&B in the heart of Bologna. A few steps away from Piazza Maggiore a cosy Bed & Breakfast easy to reach from the train station and real close to the public transportation and all main historic buildings.La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is located in a Bolognese style building. You will find all main attractions a step away: Piazza Maggiore, San Petronio Basilica and the famous “two towers” dating back to the XI century.Connected by all public transportation, La Stradetta Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for a relaxed stay enjoying the historic part of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B La Stradetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing