We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bologna Centro
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Came to Bologna with the train from Milan and couldnt ask for a better location. The hotel is next to the train station and the next morning I could sleep in, had a relaxing superb breakfast before taking the train again...no need for taxi fees and traffic stress....I just walked over to the train station and took my next train.Also close to nice restaurants and walking distance to main attractions. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Breakfast superb!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    895
    563
    177
    90
See reviews for
215
797
229
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

this is an excellent hotel with extremely comfortable rooms and fantastic service. the beds were also amazingly comfortable. incredibly good value for money. its a little out of the historic center but perfect if you you are arriving by train.

Room Tip: this is an excellent hotel with extremely comfortable rooms and fantastic service. the beds were als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Perfect location, just across the train station and bus link to bologna airport. We stayed only for 1 night and booked 2 triple rooms since we were travelling with 4 children. Rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast is quite abundant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for one night on my "layover" between two Italian cities. The hotel is located directly across the street from the central rail station. Couldn't be a better location. Rooms are clean and very nice. Wifi works well.

The only complaint I have is that I booked a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. All rooms on my floor had a non-smoking placard attached to the outside of the door. The room next to us was smoking all day and night, causing my room, as well as the entire floor, to smell of smoke. If I had been staying for more than one night, I would have left the hotel and demanded a refund. I spoke with hotel management and they said they would look into it, but nothing was done. These people continued to smoke and smell up my room, to the point where I had to leave the hotel for a few hours to get some fresh air.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDG128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta,
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Good hotel and very great location for those travelling with train. Reception was very helpful, and rooms where clean and tidy, Bathrooms were clean too, Breakfast was good, with a good selection. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Starhotels Excelsior
#25 of 103 in Bologna
1,631 reviews
NH Bologna De La Gare
#38 of 103 in Bologna
1,571 reviews
UNA Hotel Bologna
#26 of 103 in Bologna
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 103 in Bologna
1,408 reviews
Porto
Millennhotel
Millennhotel
#66 of 103 in Bologna
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bologna Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bologna Centro

Property: Mercure Bologna Centro
Address: Viale Pietro Pietramellara 59, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bologna Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bologna Centro boasts a strategic location opposite the train station, just 1.9 Miles (3 km) from the exhibition center and at the gateway to the historic center, making it ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel has 244 rooms with all the modern comforts, 5 naturally-lit modular meeting rooms and a private park spanning 53,820 sq. Ft. (5000 M²). Free WIFI throughout the hotel. Private car park with direct access to the hotel. Small sized pets allowded with daily supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Bologna Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bologna Centro Hotel Bologna
Accor Bologna Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing