We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bologna Centro
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel for its location. It is opposite the railway station and within a short walk of the city centre. The hotel had comfortable rooms that were clean and serviced daily. The breakfast was good value. We had to pay as it was not included in our room rate. However on one morning our hot water was not working and the hotel gave us a complimentary breakfast while they sorted out the issue. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back over looking the park. They are more quiet than the front that would have str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for the appreciation you demonstrated afeter your stay in our hotel.
Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services everyday.
We hope to welcome you beck soon in Bologna.
Best regards.
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the train station but other than that it was kind of disappointing. The hotel lobby, bar and lounge area are rather nice, but that is about it. Problems. The chair for the desk was broken and almost broke my neck when I sat down for the first time. The hotel is not a non-smoking hotel some rooms are non-smoking and others are not. In the morning we could smell the cigarette smoke either coming in through the windows or the ventilation systems, Really disgusting. Toilet ran all night long. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel.
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to inform you that a renovation program is ongoing. We already renovated all room carpets and we are now changing all matresses. We will improve all services so we hope to welcome you again, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank João R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As the title says, a tired place. In need of refurbishment. We arrived for two nights greeted at the desk by 3 very professional polite team of 3 sharp suited receptionists and I am afraid it went downhilll from there. Small noisy room facing the railway station with peeling old wallpaper held up by peeling tape. Good solid bed but a cramped room. Reasonable bathroom which was clean but not spotless. NO aircon working. Called the desk a few times but no-one picked up. Finally a member of staff answered and told me aircon is not working. Sorry, not good enough Mercure. This a 4star hotel in a major city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archibald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It's an average 4 stars Italian hotel.

Good location in front of the train station, with bus and taxi stops.
it's a 20 minutes walk to Bologna main square.

Rooms are decent but the toilets need to be refurbished urgently

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gattopippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was staying for the third time here since last year . It is a fairly good place to stay very centrally located and everything is around. Probably that is the reason they do not have a restaurant in house. Slightly expensive but you can expect that as the location is everything. At times it can be a bit noisy and your sleep quality may get affected though I don't have this problem yet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We chose the Mercure Bologna Centro because it was opposite the main railway station and convenient for the airport shuttle bus and an easy walk into the town centre. The hotel staff were all very helpful and professional and the facilities were good. We did not eat in the hotel as there are many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Starhotels Excelsior
#26 of 102 in Bologna
1,671 reviews
NH Bologna De La Gare
#38 of 102 in Bologna
1,618 reviews
UNA Hotel Bologna
#25 of 102 in Bologna
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Millennhotel
Millennhotel
#66 of 102 in Bologna
745 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 102 in Bologna
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bologna Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bologna Centro

Address: Viale Pietro Pietramellara 59, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bologna Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bologna Centro boasts a strategic location opposite the train station, just 1.9 Miles (3 km) from the exhibition center and at the gateway to the historic center, making it ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel has 244 rooms with all the modern comforts, 5 naturally-lit modular meeting rooms and a private park spanning 53,820 sq. Ft. (5000 M²). Free WIFI throughout the hotel. Private car park with direct access to the hotel. Small sized pets allowded with daily supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bologna Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bologna Centro Hotel Bologna
Accor Bologna Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing