We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bologna Centro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander(Bologna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Millennhotel(Bologna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
386
980
631
202
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
980
631
202
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationaccor hotelsgarden viewtravelling by trainmain stationcity centreconvenient locationchecking inminute walkhotel is locatedexcellent locationdecent sizemini barshort staysingle roomold citybreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was at garden view room but parts of window was broken.
Bathroom was very old and I could not relax.
And room wall was very dirty by some mosquito.
also kettle was very dirty inside i qave up to use it. .......
I think staff never chek and clen up.
such like hotel is not 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aychan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Direttore at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

When you noticed the broken window and the dirty kettle, we offered you to change room because evidently the cleaning personnel didn’t report the anomalies but you refused to change. We assure you that this is not the normal standard of our rooms and services.

We are aware that our hotel is a little old fashioned and needs refurbishment and updated equipment. The problem is well known also by the management of the Mercure brand and we are planning some works and renewals, according to Company's budget.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We hope to welcome you again upon your next stay in Bologna, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very clean, good people ready to help, good location to centre and train station.
We slept in a privilege room, i would say not so big as i expected, but with style and everything they promise. Choose the rooms facing the garden for silence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Χρηστος Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Bologna.
Yours sincerely,
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very handy to the railway - in fact just across the street. Buses just outside the front door. The hotel has a lovely quiet garden area at the back which was rather pleasant to relax in. Breakfast was available for E12. Very pleasant and quite a bit of choice including hot food. All in all a hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice comments and for the time spent for sharing your opinion.
Your satisfaction is our best reward and helps us to keep on improving our service.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel was nicely located close to the train station. The station itself is kind of tough to navigate at first. Beware of helpful people at the station who will stop at nothing to help you for money. The hotel doesn't have this issue though, very friendly staff who can speak English. Rooms are medium sized and the shutters can black the room out completely. Neighborhood is very nice, easily accessible by walking.

Room Tip: They're all pretty good, you just need to change your expectations of what you would find in the USA and adapt it to Italy. e.g. people love to smoke and will do it even if they're staying in a non-smoking hotel. The gelaterria around the corner is pretty darn good, you can also walk to the city centre pretty easy. Fridays and Saturdays there is a clothing street market in the area, kind of hard to miss if you walk down Ave Independencia towards the Neptune fountain (which is actually pretty anticlimactic).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,
thank very much for your appreciation.
Your opinion is very important for to improve everyday our service.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards.
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed on the 4th/5th floor facing the courtyard at the rear of the hotel. The best part was getting off the bus from the airport and simply crossing the road to get to the hotel. The room was slightly dated, but it was very good value and all-in-all, we could not really fault it. The worst complaint was the bathroom being a bit compact, but nothing too major to worry about and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed.

I really liked the seating area outside the bar leading to the courtyard, it was a lovely spot for a coffee in the morning and a drink in the evening. After reading the reviews, I was somewhat worried about staying here, but in this case, I will be happy to stay at this hotel again. On a side note, I cannot wait to return to Bologna. A day trip to Florence on the train is very easy and highly recommended; next time, I will do a trip to Venice or Milan.

Room Tip: I suspect a room at the front of the hotel would be fairly noisy, but the ones facing the courtyard at the rear were perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjoe1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the time spent to let us know about your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services everyday.
We hope to welcome you back soon upon your next stay in Bologna.
Best regards.
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews