We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Professional, and Across from Station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Bologna Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bologna Centro
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    831
    515
    154
    83
See reviews for
197
733
214
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed in a single room facing the courtyard. Room was big for European standards and due to the fact that it was a single bedded room. Hotel and room in general are dated, in urgent need of some updating. Hotel does not deserve to be listed as a 4-star given the fact that it quite bare in facilities. Having said that, the staff were very courteous and professional. And the location, next to the train station (no noises of trains) is quite handy.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard facing rooms, to avoid any noise from train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROS23AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked through Accorhotels website and should be entitled to a room upgrade. The room given was small and very dark.

The staff are very nice and professional. The gentleman at the bar was particularly courteous. Good breakfast but a bit pricey. I stayed there for three nights and indoor parking is very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was at garden view room but parts of window was broken.
Bathroom was very old and I could not relax.
And room wall was very dirty by some mosquito.
also kettle was very dirty inside i qave up to use it. .......
I think staff never chek and clen up.
such like hotel is not 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aychan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Direttore at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

When you noticed the broken window and the dirty kettle, we offered you to change room because evidently the cleaning personnel didn’t report the anomalies but you refused to change. We assure you that this is not the normal standard of our rooms and services.

We are aware that our hotel is a little old fashioned and needs refurbishment and updated equipment. The problem is well known also by the management of the Mercure brand and we are planning some works and renewals, according to Company's budget.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We hope to welcome you again upon your next stay in Bologna, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Αθηνα
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very clean, good people ready to help, good location to centre and train station.
We slept in a privilege room, i would say not so big as i expected, but with style and everything they promise. Choose the rooms facing the garden for silence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Χρηστος Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Bologna.
Yours sincerely,
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Mercure Bologna Centro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very handy to the railway - in fact just across the street. Buses just outside the front door. The hotel has a lovely quiet garden area at the back which was rather pleasant to relax in. Breakfast was available for E12. Very pleasant and quite a bit of choice including hot food. All in all a hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureBo, Manager at Mercure Bologna Centro, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice comments and for the time spent for sharing your opinion.
Your satisfaction is our best reward and helps us to keep on improving our service.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
Cinzia Zanni - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Starhotels Excelsior
#21 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
UNA Hotel Bologna
#25 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
NH Bologna De La Gare
#36 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Millennhotel
Millennhotel
#64 of 104 in Bologna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
I Portici Hotel
#20 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bologna Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bologna Centro

Property: Mercure Bologna Centro
Address: Viale Pietro Pietramellara 59, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bologna Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bologna Centro boasts a strategic location opposite the train station, just 1.9 Miles (3 km) from the exhibition center and at the gateway to the historic center, making it ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel has 244 rooms with all the modern comforts, 5 naturally-lit modular meeting rooms and a private park spanning 53,820 sq. Ft. (5000 M²). Free WIFI throughout the hotel. Private car park with direct access to the hotel. Small sized pets allowded with daily supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mercure Bologna Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bologna Centro Hotel Bologna
Accor Bologna Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing