We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maggiore
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Touring(Bologna)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
253
340
76
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
340
76
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbusiness tripcity centreclose to the airportstayed only one nightbudget hotelexcellent breakfastclean roomscentral bolognanice hotelospedaletrattoriastation
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice hotel, spacious and clean rooms, big bathroom, not far from the city center, well connected by bus, also not far from the airport,free parking, good price. There are some shops nearby, also the bus station, 50-100 m from the hotel, I will recommend it for those who want to visit Bologna and to stay in a decent, clean and comfortable budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I've stayed in a fair number of budget hotels and this was one of the best, if not the best. It was perfectly clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the location excellent for access to city center and the parking very convenient. The price was terrific and the value was exceptional. We stayed with our two kids and while the room wasn't very large it was perfect for our needs. I would return to this hotel in the future if ever flying out of BLQ given its close proximity and easy access (our flight left at 6 am and given the PAIN at the airport -- huge security line and no mercy for families with kids -- we arrived not a moment too soon!). Great Hotel. Great value.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Veronica12631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel looks just like an old block of flats, but then, on the inside is very nice and clean, professional staff, good breakfast; our room was not so large, but considering the money we paid, everything was fair. Good connection with the city center and they have free parking and wifi. Large supermarket just behind, so, I would definetely consider it for my second staying in bologna.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreeaSatmarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pescaEmilia, Direttore at Hotel Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thanks a lot for your review : it is a pleasure to know that our efforts are appreciated from our guests. Best regards and come again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Found with our gps.....clean well-appointed.....very helpful desk clerk!!!! cars in a secure area....local reasonable good restaurant within walking distance. excellent breakfast with fresh fruits,cheeses,meats,eggs, pastries,juices etc. hotel was reasonably priced..

Room Tip: we were on the outskirts of Bologna...tours are offered of city center on certain days
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Nice hotel in a good area with free parking. Desk clerk (wish I knew her name) was fabulous, especially when helping us plan our time in Bologna and getting around town. Dinner in the downstairs restaurant was authentic Italian fare, cooked to perfection and served with a smile. Can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff are, eager to meet every need and happy to spend time answering guests' questions,

Overall rating: MARVELLOUS!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews