We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stale bread sandwich???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Zanarini

Cafe Zanarini
Ranked #46 of 114 Dessert in Bologna
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breackfast, lunch and pre dinner.Very good cakes fron Antoniazzi experience.
bristol
Level Contributor
228 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Stale bread sandwich???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Food - distinctly average, bordering on poor.
Staff - not very atentive to say the least
Location - quite nice but there are other, nicer squares where you can eat/drink.

I wouldn't go again. My average rating is generous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashthetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    249
    139
    112
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Any other bar is better than Zanarini”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Arrogant, conceited and unreasonable prices.
Worst breakfast in my life.
Conosco cento bar migliori in centro a Bologna

Helpful?
1 Thank Matteoballerini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Centrally located with a nice atmosphere. Went with colleagues after work for a drink before dinner. The canapes and all sides offered to the drink were all real tasty. Try the Bellini. The barmen makes it real good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Er K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“People watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had stopped here for lunch during our trip to Bologna. Terrace is huge and a good spot for relaxing and people watching, not too busy. Seems that there are two menus with different prices dependant if you just want a drink or you want to have lunch. Prices seemed better for wine if you also took lunch. We were presented with some little amuse with our drinks, olives, small sandwiches, potato chips. We ordered some sandwiches which were delicious and nicely presented but smaller than we were used to, even though they are described as "large club sandwich" in the menu. Prices were average, what you would expect for a large city with many tourists. Minus point was when we visited the restroom, hygiene left a bit to be desired - for such an establishment I expected better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adieuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
247 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Sweets to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Mid-afternoon treat with sweets & cappuccino that tied us over after lots of sight seeing. Service was excellent with really reasonable prices and many choices to select from.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IKE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Zanarini also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Cafe Zanarini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing