We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont be put off by its outside appearance”

Residenza Due Torri
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Due Torri
Ranked #92 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dont be put off by its outside appearance”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We tried to fit both the hotel and the central station onto a single Google map to enable us to walk to the hotel. Unfortunately this resulted in the Via Usberti which is a very small back street not being shown on the map which meant we walked around the block before finding the hotel. The outside appearancewas unattractive and the reception was at first floor level.
On the plus side
The room was adequate and included 2 easy chairs and a kettle
Although a 20 min walk fom the station the foot paths were good and mostly under the porticos
The hotel was very close to the city centre but hidden on a quiet back street.

Breakfast was adequate but there were few tables which could result in queueing if the hotel was busy

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith_Ulverston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    26
    11
    11
    12
See reviews for
8
14
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Small hotel in a great location. Friendly service. Only issue could be the steps for some travelers. My room was up 3 flights. Other than that a good choice.
Make sure to try the gelato down the street at Gianni's.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimoda_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

The Hotel Due Torri is in a really good location. 10 minutes (slow) walk from the main square and the two towers and about 20 minutes walk from the train station at the other side of the town. The staff are friendly and whilst the hotel is small and isn't going to win any awards for interior decorating, it's pretty inexpensive for Bologna. Our room was ready for us even though we arrived early and was clean and well maintained.

The hotel is down a side street, which is perfectly safe (we walked back after midnight more than once) if not great to look at, however the street gets busy in the night and so light sleepers would probably do well to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

location was the only good thing about this hotel. priced more than average Manhattan and very poor performance. rooms are small, beds are small and not comfortable, window open on a wall, you can listen to everybody talking in the corridors or in the hall, tv channels are random and lacking even the basic broadband signal- of course none of them international. the bathroom lacks lighting, the tap water comes out not smoothly and is annoying. everything seemed lacking something. the right price i would say was half of what I paid. i wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2005

The hotel is very central to the town, with friendly staff, easy car parking in the streets nearby at 4Euros a day and a great gelateria close by.

It is however, very small, with lots of mirrors everywhere to make the place look bigger. Steep stairs to the reception on the first floor, and even more to our third floor room. There is no lift and anyone with a handicap should be aware of this. There was no porter available to help us with our suitcases. Fire evacuation could prove very difficult.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 August 2005

I was horrified with this hotel. Although in a central area, I would never stay here. The entrance to the hotel reminded me of a run-down pensione showcasing both broken mirrors and pottery. Macabre Christmas lighting intertwined with ancient, dusty fake ivy gave me the chills. The breakfast room looked like the entrance to a Sicilian funeral parlor. The room had beds with very old mattresses and the decor was gloomy and surreal. The window shutters were kept tightly closed to hide the depressing "view" on the run-down building across, but most probably to keep you away from the vitreous stare of the dead pigeon lying on the other side of the glass. I ran away after receiving a morbid glimpse of what my room could have been for three nights, and I happily upgraded my stay at the beautiful Hotel Novecento. The money was well spent.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Art Hotel Commercianti
#14 of 103 in Bologna
512 reviews
Porto
BuonHotel
BuonHotel
#44 of 103 in Bologna
252 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#13 of 103 in Bologna
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#76 of 103 in Bologna
142 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
871 reviews
Santo Stefano
Albergo Garisenda
Albergo Garisenda
#56 of 103 in Bologna
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Due Torri

Property: Residenza Due Torri
Address: Via Degli Usberti 6, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing