We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds and excleent breakfasts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Internazionale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Internazionale
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Comfy beds and excleent breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent hotel close to all amenities. Breakfasts quite wonderful with good range of breads, pastries, scrambled egg, sausages, bacon + all the local meats and cheeses.
Beds very comfortable. Bathroom had a good shower and high end toiletries. All very clean.
Wifi worked reasonably well.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    436
    102
    25
    16
See reviews for
114
338
60
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is well-situated. Our room was large and extremely quiet, which was perfect. The breakfast (included) had an enormous number of options. Just one downer - and it was a major irritation. The advertised free WiFi hardly worked. A connection could be made but then would almost always be so slow as to be unusable.The claim of 'free WiFi' is seriously misleading if it can't actually be used.

Room Tip: Our corner room was huge and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidJonesBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just spent 4 nights in Bolona at the Internazionale. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was huge even by American standards. (Ask for rooms facing the courtyard as Bologna is quite busy and noisy) Breakfast was plentiful with many selections including eggs and bacon as well as European style meats and cheeses and many pastries, breads and juices. Wifi worked just fine, staff was helpful and garage parking very convenient.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoinette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. It is very dated on the inside compared to others we stayed at on our trip. The rooms are spacious, but older. The breakfast was lovely and the staff very accommodating. Very nice selections. It seems more like a business travelers hotel vs. a vacation hotel. Very close to the train station just outside the city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBSpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Direzione Commericiale at Hotel Internazionale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

we are glad to hear that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
As you know it is built in an historic building in the center of Bologna, but we are renoveting it in the interior and we already have some new eco rooms with no carpets and modern forniture.

We are also working on other new rooms that will be ready in Autumn.

We hope you can visit us again, in occasion of a future visit to Bologna.

Best regards,

Hotel Internazionale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great breakfast with vast options. Quality furniture, bedding, and pretty soundproof walls for sleep. Free WiFi and shuttle service to Fiera Convention Center. Although I must warn the owner to make this hotel wifi connectivity a smoother process or a 2-step print-out instructions for clients. I am an IT professional, who definitely promotes high security above all, but without the sacrifice of client's ease of use. Rebooting your devices and then requiring extra login to a third party site consistently for every session is a LOSS of time and business functionality, which will deter your guests from staying here. Nonetheless, the frontdesk gentleman was extremely patient and kind. This excellent staff choice did make up for the WiFi circuitous nonsense. I will give a 5-star once your wifi process is more business friendly. We'll be checking back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2scorpios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My room and bathroom on the first floor was large with a king size bed. Here for business I was a little surprised that there was no desk and chair. I had to use the coffee table and sofa to do work. The hotel was very quite with no noise from the road below or neighbours.
The included breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of pastries, cereals, meats and cheeses, eggs, bacon and sausage with several types of juices and coffee being served all very fresh and tasty.
Location is excellent with many restaurants and shops just outside the main doors. I thought the free bus to and from the fair was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidzuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The 4 stars hotel Internazionale in Bolognia is a very warm place. Very close to the historical center of the town.At the main street of Maggiore close to the central rail station and the market.The rooms are very comfortable with big windows and all the facilities.TV, WiFi free, a/c etc.
The breakfast was amazing !!! Very hi quality and great variety of dishes !!! The staff was polite.
Highly recommended !!!

Room Tip: "Corner rooms are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsikla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
0.1 mi away
I Portici Hotel
I Portici Hotel
#20 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Carlton
Royal Hotel Carlton
#17 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#6 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Starhotels Excelsior
Starhotels Excelsior
#21 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Cappello Rosso
Al Cappello Rosso
#10 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Bologna De La Gare
NH Bologna De La Gare
#36 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internazionale

Property: Hotel Internazionale
Address: Via Dell'Indipendenza 60, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#21 Family Hotel in Bologna
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#38 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Internazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internazionale Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing