We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Internazionale
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Touring(Bologna)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
328
518
129
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
518
129
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera traveltrain stationcorner roomfour star hotelair constreet noisepastriesmain squarerecommend this hotelcentral locationbreakfast roommarble bathroomitalian channelspiazza maggioregood sizebreakfast was excellentparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is close to the centre of Bologna, so great for sight-seeing. Good restaurants are within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was a larger deluxe double - well worth the extra money - very spacious with comfortable beds and a beautiful, well equipped bathroom. It was ready for us when we arrived so we were able to check-in early. The room was away from the main road. Friends with rooms facing the main road did complain at the noise when they opened their windows. The decor is beautiful and the hotel was fresh and clean. It is perfect for bed and breakfast, but doesn't provide additional meals - although plates of very enjoyable snacks turned up (free of charge) when we ordered drinks from the bar.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the noisy main road if you like to open your windows
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

After a long journey we were cross examined about our travel company with the implication we might have to pay for the room. No one offered to take out luggage none showed us to our room. The room was OK but overlooked a major road- the noise was constant and intrusive. The lifts had random features often going to the wrong floor. Breakfast was poor- we had to find a waiter- the water for our tea was tepid. Most of the fruit was tinned. We checked out after a day.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Direzione Commerciale at Hotel Internazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your review and we are really sorry to hear that you don't enjoy your stay in our hotel.

As you know, the hotel is in one of the main streets of Bologna and that's why there is often traffic; but usually if you keep your windows closed, the room it's not noisy.

We are also sorry you didn't appreciate our breakfast, because our staff is very proud of it.
But, as our Clients are the most important judges for us, we'll do our best to check every particular in the future so that all our Guests can bring with them a positive feedback.

We hope to have another chance to have you as our guest,

Best regards,

Hotel Internazionale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good hotel close to old center of Bologna.The street outside is very busy so ask for a courtyard room.Also its well worth paying the extra for a larger delux room, it was twice the size of a standard double.The hotel is comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.The beds are comfortable,but the pillows are rock-hard so bring one of your own if you can (we did).The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are also good with a good shower and bath with lots of hot water.The breakfast was a bit disappointing as if you turned up after 9.30 it had been stripped of the best bits and sometimes these were not replenished or it took along time.We didn't mind though.The hotel is quite close to the center, about an extra 5 minutes walk further than the more expensive central hotels.There is a good(but small) antiques marker across the street on Thursday which is worth a look.On Friday there is an artisan marker in the next side street.All in all we had a very good stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a courtyard room and pay the extra for a delux room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Wonderful stay. Great breakfast, many varieties, not just continental. Breakfast coffee is office coffee, not very nice.

We arrived early, straightaway were given an ensuite-like room which was ready, instead of a standard double (still being cleaned) originally assigned to us. Room was spacious, great bed and pillows, large bathroom, big bath. Amenities were high standard.

This is a business, city hotel, good for tourists, too. Think as a business hotel, they let guests go to room as they arrive when possible, not like a tourist hotel -- no check in till check-in time 2pm. Business customers don't wait till check-in time, do they?

Centrally located, 5 mins from train station, airport shuttle just outside station, easy walk to historic sites/town centre, great restaurants, cafes, McDonald's, cheap eating places everywhere.

Gypsy pickpocket gangs at work around the train station and nearby, be warned. Two middle-aged women pretend carrying babies will circle and follow you, with some kids creating distraction. There is no infants under that blanket, her left hand is reaching into you pockets.

Staff is business-like, very efficient, but really leave you alone unless you ask/want something/help. They even avoid eye-contact/greeting you when you walk in/out of the lobby. The court yard is a smoking area, not much to look at. Our room faced court yard, no noise problem. Room had a auto-deodorizer spray unit on the wall, spraying every so often, you may not like it.

Wifi connection is mixed experience. Mac Book and Samsung phones, never a problem, quick and easy, fast, stay connected. PC laptop and Samsung Tablets, harder to get connected, often dropped off every so often, problems reconnecting

Room Tip: Our room faced the court yard, no noise problem. Air-conditioning not much difference when adjust temperature, maybe centrally controlled, bit too warm for us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roast_pigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed for a one week as part of a Tourism conference. The hotel is within walking distance to the center and also to the bus or train station.
Breakfast has a wonderful selection.
WIFI not working well. keeps getting disconnected.
Rooms are a good size and so is the bathroom. in general you have all the basic amenities you need.

Room Tip: If it's hard for you to sleep with a city noise ask for a room not facing the street. They pick up the garbage in the middle of the night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smadarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Direzione Commerciale at Hotel Internazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We thank you for your kind comment about your stay in our Hotel Internazionale.

We are glad you appreciate your week with us and we apologise for the wi-fi connection. We'll inform our service about your complain so that they can work on it for the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Internazionale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews