We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Metropolitan Hotel(Bologna)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Touring(Bologna)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
320
227
48
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
227
48
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza maggiorethe main squaregreat locationbeautiful hotelcan't beat the locationsan petroniobalcony overlookingpastriesquiet streetcentral locationevery eveningthe main hotelstudio apartmentrecommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast was amazinghistoric centre of bolognaa lot of noise
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel in a perfect location, situated a few metres off the piazza maggiore. Friendly staff and excellent buffet breakfast. Our room wasn't large but absolutely fine for us. What's not to like in a hotel at this price point.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Commercianti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie! Siamo molto felici che abbia gradito la nostra prima colazione a buffet e la professionalità del nostro personale! Cerchiamo tutti di dare il massimo per rendere il soggiorno dei nostri Ospiti unico e indimenticabile. Un saluto affettuoso da Piazza Maggiore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Highly recommend this lovely hotel. Situated right next to the Basilica so could not be more central. Lovely room with balcony, spotlessly clean and traditional in style, great air con (not too noisy) and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is small boutique in style, so quiet and with a lovely basement breakfast room with coffee (delicious) made to order on request. Lovely fresh produce each morning. The staff were great with ideas and suggestions. Walkable pretty much everywhere in central Bologna with several bars and restaurants very close.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maclean642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Commercianti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie, che bellissima recensione! Speriamo di riavervi presto come nostri Ospiti, un caro saluto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very beautiful room and bathroom (even had a scale and box of tissues). French doors opened onto a private terrace facing the Basilica San Petronio, what a view! The hotel itself is well located near the Piazza Maggiore in close proximity to all the sights. There are restaurants around with outdoor seating but once the French doors were closed, the room was very quiet. The hotel staff were all wonderful, from the front desk to the breakfast room. Plenty of choices for breakfast and we particularly liked the atmospheric room in which it was served. We were here for two nights, I wish it could have been longer, Bologna is a city with many treasures.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CaliforniaBernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Commercianti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore per la bellissima recensione, siamo davvero molto contenti che abbiate apprezzato il nostro hotel e il lavoro dello Staff. Bologna è una città piena di tesori da scoprire, venite di nuovo a trovarci! un saluto da Piazza Maggiore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights in Room 312, which had a nice big balcony (maybe 6 feet by 15 feet) looking at the side of a church. The balcony even had a motorized awning to block the sun! The Bed was good. Breakfast selection was great, and the staff was friendly and informative -- especially Stefania,

Like many of the hotels we stayed in, the A/C is not great, so I asked for a fan which they provided.

Would definitely stay here again.

Note: This place is hard to find if you are driving (you have to drive through a pedestrian plaza), so try to map out your route before you get there (Waze and Google maps did not get me there). Once you get here, however, the location is perfect, Centrally located right in the main square (when we were there they showed movies in the square, which was a nice way to end our nights).

Room Tip: Room 312 -- big balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffcar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Commercianti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore per la bellissima recensione, un saluto da tutto il nostro Staff e in particolare da Stefania che ringrazia moltissimo per l'apprezzamento. Tornate presto a trovarci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel was exactly what I expected--right next to the cathedral, with a good breakfast, and very friendly and helpful staff. When making a reservation directly with the hotel, I requested a deluxe room with a balcony, which I was provided with at the same cost as a regular deluxe room. Full disclosure: I was attending a conference and the hotel had a special date for the participants. I am really picky about the breakfast, but the hotel did not disappoint. Every day, the buffet of cold cuts, quiches, cakes, and pastries changed always giving us a few interesting surprises. Additional perks included organic orange juice and excellent coffee made to order by a barista. The only (very) minor complaint I have is that the AC in the room may not be terribly cold for those who prefer their rooms chilled to arctic levels. This was not a problem for us and we were very comfortable with the thermostat set to 20C (68F), which in all actuality felt more like 24C (75F). Maybe if we set the thermostat lower it would have gotten cooler, but we were fine with that setting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlariaArtHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Commercianti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la bellissima recensione, siamo davvero felici che abbiate apprezzato la nostra colazione e il nostro Hotel! Tornate a trovarci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews