We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We do love BOLOGNA” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Hotel Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astoria Hotel Bologna
Ranked #88 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We do love BOLOGNA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

After 1 year it was possible to keep our promises and to come back to Bologna. Astoria Hotel is a hotel with a correct ballance beetwen the price and the quality of the services. We stayed 4 nights and for more than 3 nights it was 10 % discount. So, as tourists,, we leave in the mornig and come back late in the evening. Breakfast was tasty and plentifull, but we were very attentive to be in the breakfast room before 8 am; later the food became to disapear. There were: any sort of coffe, milk, some sort of tea, ham, boiled eggs, chedarr cheese, 3 - 4 kinds of tasty pastry, cake of the house, butter, some sorts of jam, honey, youghurt, (I red about this in a review before our arrival and than I check myself, we had breakfast at 7.30 am, than we go back in the room and we go out for our trips at about 8,30, when the food was less than half it was one hour earlier. Regarding tha room, especilally the bathroom was very clean, we had a balcony, shortly it was a very usual 3 stars hotel room. The stuff was neighter very friendly, nor rude.The hotel is very close to the Central Station. We do had a very pleasant surprise with a restaurant in the neibourhood called IL VELIERO, www.pizzeriailveliero.com.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    134
    188
    65
    68
See reviews for
72
172
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My friend and I were staying at this hotel. We put our stuff down in the room, and left for an hour to grab dinner. When we got back my Ipad and her computer was stolen. The manager at the hotel did not believe us and said we were lying. We know it was a member of staff because the hotel had our keys. Eventually they directed us to the Police and we had to deal with Italian police. The police said we were most likely right and it was the hotel staff but with no proof we could not do anything. The staff said that their insurance would refund us for our computers but the insurance money never arrived and the hotel refuses to answer our emails and phone calls. Never go to this hotel. Theft can happen but when it appears as if the hotel staff is in on the theft of their guests there is a REAL problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The unfriendly staff and dirty bathroom outweigh the chocolate on the pillow. The bathroom is one of the dirtiest I have seen in a hotel. In retrospect, we should have asked to change rooms but, given the filth in our room, I suppose all rooms would have been similar. The carpet is filthy and mold grows all over the bathroom...lots of mold. Too bad really as a simple bleach spray could help a lot. And, the price was not cheap. We arrived about 7:00pm without a reservation and the welcome was not warm. The reception person seemed more annoyed at having to check us in than eager to have business. He did suggest a pizzeria around the corner that turned out to be so-so. Breakfast with breads, cereals, fruits, meats and boiled eggs is included in the price. The day staff was as rude as the night staff so we grabbed a croissant and coffee,checked out and left. Parking is available for a price. There is free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Staff were rude, not friendly, rooms had MOULD growing in the corners. Carpets were disgusting, shower was a tap in a bath basically.
Far from impressed, can't even say it was cheap, because it wasn't.
A/C didn't work, they did fix it to their credit.
The rooms are old and noisy, you hear every noise outside the room, in the hallways.
Photo's on the net are very different to what was actually there..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aydin, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The quality of the room was realy good. Location is very good. Staff was helpful and friendly. We can go to city center by walking and it is very near train station and ıf you want to travel around the Bologna it is very good choise. We changed our traveling plan and we leaved early, two days. And they refund our two days money . We lıke ıt. You can use hotels bycyles free. Traveling with bycle in the city is very nice and easy. Breakfast is good too, but finished early . Generally ıt ıs good accomation. Definitly, Astoria Hotel Bolognais a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolgay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I am not a fussy person, all I ask for is a clean hotel, courteous staff and a decent wifi. Astoria did not meet my simple standard. The room was not clean, I found hair in the bathroom, the toilet bowl had a nasty water mark, the bathroom and the shower was in one and a little curtain separated the shower. After I had my shower I almost slide at the face basin. I was not sure if the towels were clean and I did not like the smell of the sheet & the towel. I had serious issues with the wifi and the staff was less than helpful, I was given a modem which did not work and I had to go back to them to get a second. The good thing about the hotel is that is is centrally located but it did not worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We really loved that place! Staff is really nice, they speak English (which is not very common in Italy :D ) and are very helpful. Rooms are large, with private bathroom, there is a quite garden where you can relax with a cup of great Italian coffee. Location is very good - its 10 minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk from Piazza Maggiore. Breakfast was great too. I totally recommend it :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Porto
Millennhotel
Millennhotel
#62 of 104 in Bologna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#35 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
#33 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Porto
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
#19 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Porto
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#78 of 104 in Bologna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel Bologna

Property: Astoria Hotel Bologna
Address: Via Fratelli Rosselli 14, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Astoria Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Astoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing