We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good conferencing facility, but in need of renovations”
Review of Flyon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flyon Hotel
Ranked #73 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The conference room was comfortable, good layout. But the hotel in general is in need of serious renovations: wifi doesn't work properly, carpet and furniture worn and needs to be replaced, toilettes need to be upgraded, shower grout needs cleaning or refilling, grounds not maintained, and As an airport hotel, it is not within walking distance to anything. Hotel restaurant food was good quality. Some of the staff at the front desk were rude, and it takes 10 to 15 minutes to wait in line to check in, and once its your turn, it takes another 10 minutes to get checked in. I don't know why it takes so long!!

Room Tip: ask for one of the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaBRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONESHERATON, Direttore at Flyon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments.
I'm sorry the hotel didn't meet you requirement 100%.
I inform you we are in the process of renovating.
Sorry for the delay at the check-in and the bad impression you have.
Our staff is trained to be polite at all times and I have spoken with the front office manager to remind him of this.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Even though hotel situated about 1/2 K for airport, it is not walking distance from airport. Thy do have have shuttle service .

Hotel seems to cater more to conventions then individuals . Internet free in lobby but did not work Restaurant is a bit steep in price but good selections.

Okay for one night

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dudley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONESHERATON, Direttore at Flyon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments.
We are sorry for not meeting your requirements on this occasion
In the future we hope to change the situation.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed here before and wasn't impressed at all with this hotel. I was this time. We chose it for the proximity to the airport and the free shuttle service.
The room we got this time (519) seemed a lot fresher. The last one we were in was a smoking room, i learned later. This one wasn't. This room was also a lot closer to the lobby whereas the other room felt like it was down an endless corridor.
The food sounded ok but the restaurant looked a bit soulless. We thought about eating in the room until we saw the 10€ per person charge. The concierge gave us the number of a pizza delivery and we had pizza and a few beers in the room for the price of one starter in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomac2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONESHERATON, Direttore at Flyon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments.
We have a separate menù available at the BAR ATRIUM, in our lobby, for lunch or dinner.
This kind of menù is different from restaurant menù because is simpler and value for money.
It is also avaiable in room for our standard ten euro service charge per room.
In response to your comments we are now planning to make more visible this service.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Airport hotel. Don't go there if you are not bound to the airport because the surroundings are not very nice. Very friendly people at the reception.
Large hotel without a soul. Nice rooms but urgently needing a refreshment. Bath room with filthy joints and stained carpets in the room and the corridors. There was a continuous background noice in the room that prevent us to sleep well. Breakfast is horribly expensive (25 euro) and the quality is very poor. Only plus point we got a very nice rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONESHERATON, Direttore at Flyon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments.
we always strive to offer the best value for money and we are in the process of refurbishing the hotel.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

My room was clean modern and quiet. I stayed one night and can't really complain. The only issue was the their shuttle bus stops at 23:30 which meant I had to get a taxi. 11 euros for the 1 mile journey was steep but this is due to their being is a minimum 10 euro fare from the airport!

I had read the reviews and had low expectations but shouldn't have as the hotel was perfect for a night stop.

I read someone complaining about their being no pool, but honestly it's an airport hotel not a bloody resort, if a pools essential book a hotel with one!

All in all no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONESHERATON, Direttore at Flyon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments.
You have summed up the hotel in balanced way.
we look forward to welcoming you back
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

1.A spacious junior suite that includes lamps and TV that don't work, stained and torn carpeting and mildew in the shower stall.

2.Possibly the most disinterested reception hospitality staff I have ever encountered in 35 years of traveling.

3.A mediocre meal served in their outdated and uncomfortable restaurant. (though our servers here were pleasant)

The pros - it's close to the airport.
The cons - everything else. Sheraton should be ashamed of themselves.

Room Tip: Don't even stay here. There are hotels a 15 drive from the airport at a fraction of the cost tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONESHERATON, Direttore at Flyon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry for your experience in our suite we would have tried to resolve this situation if you had contacted reception.
I'm surprised that the reception staff seemed disinterested this is the first complaint like this that we have received.
The restaurant has received many positive reviews for service and food quality so my apologies for not satisfying your expections.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is OK is you are waiting on you flight to leave Bologna. A general and common comment is that the hotel is dark, what it makes it kind of creepy. It's not a hotel with charm. Internet in the room is charged. Restaurant is really good and affordable for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONESHERATON, Direttore at Flyon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments.
I'm sorry if the lighting was too dark for you and I'm pleased the restaurant was to your satisfaction.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bologna
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#34 of 102 in Bologna
1,178 reviews
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#31 of 102 in Bologna
477 reviews
Amadeus Hotel
#45 of 102 in Bologna
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brianza
#2 of 3 in Calderara di Reno
237 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Navile
Arcoveggio Hotel
Arcoveggio Hotel
#55 of 102 in Bologna
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flyon Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Aeroporto 34/36, 40132 Bologna, Italy (Formerly Airport Palace Hotel Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £42 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flyon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bologna Hotel Bologna
Sheraton Bologna Hotel And Conference Center
Bologna Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing