We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
84
239
243
97
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
239
243
97
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle to the airport shuttle schedule near airport late arrival catch an early flight next morning comfortable bed an overnight stay rental car good nights sleep room rate short stay florence
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Arrival: 20 minute waiting line
Corridors: we were on the 1st floor, the corridor smelt really humid. Carpets are really old.
Room: didn’t smell damp but the bed sheets smelt a little damp. Needs modernizing.

Arrivo: Attesa di 20 minuti per il check in
Corridoio: eravamo sul primo piano, c’era una puzza di umido travolgente. Moquette sozza.
Camera: lenzuola erano un pochino umide. Camera nettamente in bisogno di modernizzazione.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mnmio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I have been in the check-in queue for one and a half hour!! Never ever seen a man so slow to check in guests!!! And people who were in front of me also came back because the room had already been taken. Good job!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Quirine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Our aeroflot flight was cancelled after delay and they moved us to the hotel.

There was a long queue but stewardess and captains cut the line to go first, and then some other old people cut in the the guy just allowed the cutting.

The hotel is so big but he was the only staff there, dealing with a 300 persons (or more) check in. For each person he had to photocopy a passport , and make a room card. It took forever, and for a 244 room hotel, just 1 front desk with no manager or any other support is just unbelievable and unfair for that poor man.

Room was ok, and breakfast was better than expected. Good variety for all diets.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

After staying at a wonderful family run facility in an adjoining town due to an early flight I was moved to Flyon. Stayed one night (thankfully) and the room had ants. The front desk was not concerened. I expected more from the facility. Food was OK but nothing to write home about.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JoeyNTinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

On a 10 hours stop over in Bologna before our flight, the obvious location was the closest to the airport. Hence Flyon.
One would expect this hotel to be a convenience stay where travelers could find a 24h restaurant eat fast and go sleep.
Well, no. The restaurant has only traditional lunch and diner timing and the bar has only 3 type of sandwich that are pre-prepared so no choice possible. Very poor and rather pricey.
Don’t understand me wrong here. I am not saying the restaurant is not good. Only that timing not adapted to travel out if normal timing.
The hotel itself is ok. Spacious and clean. The room are comfortable and no problem here.
The location is the point.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews