We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious icecream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella

Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella
Ranked #12 of 114 Dessert in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Artisan ice-cream, frozen desserts and cakes decorated.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious icecream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The ice cream in Bologna is in general very good but this place is one of the best places for ice cream. It is just freshly made, creamy and delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magnamagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    42
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My partner and I have a serious gelati fetish. After trying 10 shops, this is definately the very best. Good selection, pure taste, generous servings, and great service by someone who cares about the gelato. Well worth searching out. Not too far from the two towers, in the university area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_g_12251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliantly Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

After a long walk along the streets of Bologna, this is the place you have to visit.

I'd say this was my preferred ice-cream in Bologna, being so light and refreshing. Every time I went there I ended up having two medium ice-creams.

The people working there are all very friendly and serve in generous portions.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not too far from the Towers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent service and very yummy gelato. Too bad no place to sit inside... We sat outside on a bench though...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best icecream on the planet...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have eaten dozens of kilos of ice cream at various ice cream places in Bologna, but no place can seriously compete with Cremeria Mascarella. Every time was an absolutely orgasmic experience!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller82X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella also viewed

 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing