We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
187
48
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
48
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine via marsala apartment was spacious great location clothes rack full kitchen only slight criticism small lift self catering these apartments train station first floor light sleeper piazza maggiore an easy minute walk five minute walk restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

It is in an ok location but the room or apartment isn't the cleanest (it is ok but not really well cleaned). Before I have arrived I had informed them by email about my flight and time of arrival. Unfortunately I had to wait in front of the old office for more than half hour only to find that I was at the wrong office (There was some renovation going on and that is why they changed but didn't inform me). Also I had to pay city tax on the spot ( I have payed online) but what If I didn't have money as I was just arriving and needed to change money first. The saff lady was nice at least and she apologized to me.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve had a wonderful stay in the Ariosto appartment. It had everything, including an iron and washing machine. It was cool and neat, and a good bed. Concluding: if you want to stay in the very center of Bologna, yet in a quiet street and for a fair price, and an appartment with all you wish for, choose Ariosto!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Axel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Perfectly located in the heart of Bologna, with everything an easy walk including train station (15 mins) and airport (20 mins taxi). Very clean and everything provided (washing machine, iron and even a dishwasher). Staff were incredibly helpful with lots of eating suggestions etc. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Webster354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

These are small self service apartments with everything you need, including a washing machine! The bed was very comfortable, memory foam I think. The location is wonderful, as its in the medieval section of Bologna, a quick walk to beautiful historical sites. The hosts were very friendly and their office is right across the street. They helped with luggage, taxis, etc. We found this to be less expensive than a hotel and very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This lovely little hotel is very close to the heart of old Bologna, as well as the university and is within walking distance of the train station. Many excellent restaurants, wine bars, cafes are nearby. Our host was welcoming and very accommodating. Our unit had a small kitchenette (nice if you're staying for a few days), as well as a washing machine in the en suite bathroom which was very handy. We loved Bologna with its many covered walkways and lovely old buildings--and our hotel helped to make our stay even more memorable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TLB56NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews