We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and service”
Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
roma
2 reviews
“great location and service”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I was recently in Bologna for a couple of days and I was nicely surprised by the Hotel Accademica. The location is terrific, right in the heart of the university area. Museums, historic and toursit main attractions are all at walking distance, including the shopping area. The rooms (since I am curious I visited three of them) are simply decorated but clean, spacious and very quit, in both day- and nightime. The breakfast was aslo good while the customer services were really amazing! From the housmaids to the person whos runs the hotel (a young lady originally from Milan who has kindly offered me a ride to the train station on the departure day) all have been extremely gracious, welcoming and most of all helpful. In case you need, for a small supplementary amount you can leave your own car at the private hotel parking right in the hotel backyard. Free Wi-Fi connection is provided only in the main hall. However, some rooms at the first floor have also accidentally Wi-Fi access. Ask the concierge! All in all, considering the prices (70 Euros for a Double - single use) this is a great and budget solution for a nice stay in Bologna. For any purpose, tourism or business I strongly reccommend the Hotel Accademica! Finally, a tip I got from the hotel concierge I wish to share with the gourmets: on the same street Via delle Belle Arti you find “Anna Maria”, a rightly famous bolognese Trattoria. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    196
    94
    18
    8
See reviews for
81
135
41
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Large room for 4 , about 35sqm, but strange bathroom, with shower over wc. Not realy convenient! Free internet in the lobby area.
Nice priced because of august, 110 Euro/night with breakfast!.
Many closed restaurant because of agust, but anyway easy to find exellent food in nice restaurant in the area. Nice city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2010

The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre of the city, so a short walk from most things. Breakfasts were lovely and well presented, hotel was presentable and clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. Only two small things I didn't like - I went in "off-season" and they clearly are not prepared for this as I needed two blankets and a hoodie in bed to stay warm-and I wished I'd taken slippers because the floor was so cold. The other thing was that there is no lift. It's only 2 storeys and I didn't have a problem, but I can see this as an issue for disabled people or ones with heavy suitcases!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland suburbs of DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

My wife and I, along with a couple of close friends, spent 5 nights at the Accademia while visiting Bologna. Our stay was arranged by a violinmaker friend, who has a shop across the street.

One of the prior reviews mentions the street noise. Fortunately, our friend had arranged for us to be given rooms on the courtyard, so aside from occasional sounds coming through the wall, our rooms were quiet. Our room was decent-sized and clean. Not exactly elegant, but reasonably well appointed nonetheless.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and they spoke English rather well. Breakfast was OK, but improved significantly by augmentation with the wonderful pastries obtained from a small bakery/espresso bar a few doors away.

The Accademia changed ownership a month before our stay, though the staff has been retained -- a plus, as we were served well.

Overall, while far from elegant, the Accademia was comfortable and provided good value and a convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
University Hotel
#93 of 103 in Bologna
301 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 103 in Bologna
259 reviews
San Vitale
Best Western Hotel San Donato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
BuonHotel
BuonHotel
#42 of 103 in Bologna
251 reviews
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
#32 of 103 in Bologna
897 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 103 in Bologna
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Property: Hotel Accademia
Address: Via delle Belle Arti 6, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accademia 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia is located in the heart of the historical centre town, a few meters from Piazza Maggiore, the main square, and the central rail way station. Nearby the University area and a few kilometers far from the Fiera District and from the Guglielmo Marconi Airport (BLQ).Provided with 28 comfortable rooms, all of them equipped with air conditioner, satellite television, mini-bar, telephone, hairdryer, noiseless double glasses windows and wifi. At disposal of our guests our private car parking and the possibility to access to the ZTL (limited traffic area). Our 24 hour staff will be glad to satisfy all your requests to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing