We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$97
eDreamsUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
104
140
80
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
140
80
26
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at the hotel Pedrini- The cute little family run hotel. Small room with the big French doors that opened up for air at night, comfortable bed and mini fridge and a good size bathroom with a shower and toilet & bidet
it was adequate for a couple and within the walls of the old city very close to the bus if you're coming from the central train station- bus number 33
Our room overlook the parking lot and it could get a little bit noisy at night with people walking by singing or screaming if your windows open-It did have air-conditioning in the rooms but it was not on because its September
Personally I think it was a little pricey for what you got but there was nothing really available as some jazz type festival was going on in the city.
It was a cute hotel nearby many restaurants and cafés. They do provide nice l"Occitan toiletries in the bathroom which was a nice touch.
Thank you for the hospitality!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank campo84748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel is located on Strada Maggiore, towards one of the original city gates (Porta Maggiore), which were linked by a large wall which is mostly destroyed now. The hotel has a small lift which is great when you have suitcases to carry and a small first floor terrace so that guests can smoke, or, as we did, sit out relaxing in the evening with a nice glass of wine.

Our first floor room had a beautiful painted ceiling, a large bed, wardrobe with safe and a desk/dressing table with a small fridge underneath. Although we did not use the items in the fridge, it was really useful for wine and water which we purchased at a very reasonable cost at the local Co-op about 100m away (a litre of water cost 25c and very palatable wines were about 3.50 or 4 euros a bottle.

The bathroom was tiled and modern with a very good shower over the batch. The hotel supplies lovely white towels and complimentary L'Occitaine toiletries.

The room was very clean and tidy with the hotel overall being well kept and neat. The front desk is staffed 24/7 and the staff speak English and were very helpful.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and is served from 7am until 10am. There is plenty of choice ranging from cold meat and cheese, yoghourt, fresh fruit, cereals, bread and pastries such as croissants. You could also have fruit juice, bottled water and a range of fresh coffee and teas.

The Strada Maggiore is an old street with the famous terracotta walkways, which ends at the two towers, Torre Asinelle and Garisenda. You can buy a ticket to ascend Torre Asinelli which is about 448 steps and well worth it for the great views of the city and the surrounding area.

Bologna is a very interesting city with possibly the oldest university in the world, lovely walkways, a multitude of churches, old canals and a huge choice of places to eat. I would recommend a visit and can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is a charming 16th century family run hotel on Strada Maggiore within walking distance of the centre of Bologna. Due to the porticos you are able to walk into the centre without being exposed to the elements. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast provided is a good continental, cereal, fruit, bread, croissants ham cheese etc. The rooms are fine, we had a room on the 4th floor which had a small terrace overlooking Bologna rooftops. There is a Coop with a small deli within walking distance. Taxi from the airport 20 Euros. Would recommend

Room tip: high rooms at the back are away from the main road and give good views
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rettrav2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This hotel was recommended to us by friends, and it exceeded expectations. We were greeted by Chiara and Erico, who were incredibly friendly and helpful, as were everyone we met who work there. Strada Maggiore can be noisy (personally I like the hustle and bustle) if your room is at the front, but double glazing blocks out all noise, and the air conditioning was much appreciated. Breakfast was delightful, and included in the price of the room.

The hotel is well located, being a short walk from the beautiful Santo Stefano, and only 10 minutes from Piazza Maggiore. The train station is easily accessible by bus, and relatively cheap by taxi. If you are up for longish walk, the portico up to San Luca is well worth the effort, but a taxi back down helps!

We found 2 terraces at the hotel, which are a bonus, and there is a wonderful view from the very top one.

Bologna itself is one of the friendliest cities I've ever visited, with a fascinating history, so I'll definitely return and will stay at Hotel Pedrini again.

Grazie mille!

Room tip: Rooms on the higher floors have great views.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank creativeNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were welcomed by name on arrival and the lovely Ciara helped with booking train travel, taxis and general advice. Rooms were clean and a good size. The hotel is in great location for seeing the sites.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews