We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First impressions deceive, nice hotel for the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First impressions deceive, nice hotel for the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Having to fly from Bologna in the early morning hours I had booked hotel Amadeus on a recent trip mainly for its location. Getting there I was a bit worried: a large residential block looking old and slightly run downs did not inspire much hope.
Luckily things change dramatically inside. The reception staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms as noted in many reviews on this site are huge by Italian standards, simply decorated but clean.
Good choice if you need to be close to the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scottaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    278
    126
    42
    15
See reviews for
99
156
38
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Good business hotel very close the the airport. Very big room and good breakfast. Internet included. Good location but if you need to be in the city center early in the morning, you better rather staying more central as traffic might severely deleting your meeting.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank venvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks while doing a course at CGU in Anzola Emilia.. the rooms are definitely value for money - spacious, clean and quality sleep. Free wifi and good breakfast were the perfect add ons to the deal. It is located about 20 minutes (Bus ride) from downtown Bologna and can be a pain travelling up and down. However, it is perfect if you want to stay close to airport for connections. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance serving Pizza (duh), Japanese, Indian, turkish, and chinese cuisine. Laundromat within a 10 minute walk. Overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: It has a tiny fitness centre and pleasant lobby to watch some tv and hang out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
203 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here overnight because of an early morning flight out of the Bologna airport. Overall the hotel is fine for this purpose. The front desk staff are very friendly and speak English. Rooms are a decent size but mine (on the 3rd floor) had older carpeting and bedding. They offer free wifi. There is no alarm clock but the wake-up call was on time. Bathroom is small but clean, offers soap, toothbrush, lotion and shampoo. The A/C would only produce hot air (even when turned off) so we had to open the window, which banged shut when the wind blew.
We did not get a chance to try the restaurant but the bar had friendly service, reasonable prices and a nice array of snacks. There is also a good, local pizza restaurant down the street. The hotel said it has a gym but we did not get to use it due to our short stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent value for money after staying the night before in Milan. It was less than half the price, the room was clean, spacious and had everything you might need, even down to toothbrushes and toothpaste. The bathroom had both a bathtub and a shower. The breakfast was the usual continental assortment with plenty of choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly and all spoke good english - better than out italian anyway - the hotel is only round the corner from the Ducati factory and a short bus ride from the city centre. There was also under cover parking for our motorcycle so everyone was happy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickles136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your comment and for giving so many good points: location, breakfast and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Its somewhere you stay when you need to be close to an airport.
If fufilled its purpose.
It was clean, kind of close to the airport (thank goodness for the sat-nav or we would never have found it) staff were friendly.
Only downside was the loudness of the air-con machine in the room.
Breakfast provided sustenance to keep us going.
We paid 70e for one night for double room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your comment postitivo. I said to the staff of your comment and thank you. I have passed to our GM your complaint on the noise, we hope you can solve it soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnathort
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel close to Bologna airport as we had a very early flight the next day. It was fairly cheap compared to other hotels we stayed in during our trip so we weren't expecting much. However, the room was massive, service excellent, staff very professional and friendly. There is a nice bar area and a super restaurant with an outside balcony. It provided a very pleasant evening on the last day of our holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anybody who needs to stay close to the airport and do not want to go out into Bologna in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Better than ... is better than "worse than ..." thank you very much for your comment and come back whenever you want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#27 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#34 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#23 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#15 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#35 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 39, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#39 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 minutes’ drive from Bologna Airport, Hotel Amadeus offers large rooms with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and an LCD satellite TV. Parking is free. Bus number 13 provides links to the city centre in 15 minutes.Set in its own garden, the Amadeus Hotel features a TV room, a modern gym, a conference centre, and a café. The restaurant can also organise business lunches, buffets and coffee breaks.The rooms are classically furnished and come with a fridge, a safe, and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The décor is simple and relaxing, with warm colour tones and matching curtains and fabrics.A generous continental breakfast is served daily in the bright dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing