We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently spent a night at this hotel as it was close to the airport and we were leaving early the next morning. The room was large and basic. Internet was included as was parking. The front desk staff were very helpful. Breakfast is included but it looked better than it tasted. There is a bus outside the hotel that goes into the city and it takes about 15 minutes. We would highly recommend visiting the city. This is an older hotel, reasonably priced but we would not necessarily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sportguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Having to fly from Bologna in the early morning hours I had booked hotel Amadeus on a recent trip mainly for its location. Getting there I was a bit worried: a large residential block looking old and slightly run downs did not inspire much hope.
Luckily things change dramatically inside. The reception staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms as noted in many reviews on this site are huge by Italian standards, simply decorated but clean.
Good choice if you need to be close to the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scottaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Good business hotel very close the the airport. Very big room and good breakfast. Internet included. Good location but if you need to be in the city center early in the morning, you better rather staying more central as traffic might severely deleting your meeting.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank venvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks while doing a course at CGU in Anzola Emilia.. the rooms are definitely value for money - spacious, clean and quality sleep. Free wifi and good breakfast were the perfect add ons to the deal. It is located about 20 minutes (Bus ride) from downtown Bologna and can be a pain travelling up and down. However, it is perfect if you want to stay close to airport for connections. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance serving Pizza (duh), Japanese, Indian, turkish, and chinese cuisine. Laundromat within a 10 minute walk. Overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: It has a tiny fitness centre and pleasant lobby to watch some tv and hang out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here overnight because of an early morning flight out of the Bologna airport. Overall the hotel is fine for this purpose. The front desk staff are very friendly and speak English. Rooms are a decent size but mine (on the 3rd floor) had older carpeting and bedding. They offer free wifi. There is no alarm clock but the wake-up call was on time. Bathroom is small but clean, offers soap, toothbrush, lotion and shampoo. The A/C would only produce hot air (even when turned off) so we had to open the window, which banged shut when the wind blew.
We did not get a chance to try the restaurant but the bar had friendly service, reasonable prices and a nice array of snacks. There is also a good, local pizza restaurant down the street. The hotel said it has a gym but we did not get to use it due to our short stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent value for money after staying the night before in Milan. It was less than half the price, the room was clean, spacious and had everything you might need, even down to toothbrushes and toothpaste. The bathroom had both a bathtub and a shower. The breakfast was the usual continental assortment with plenty of choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly and all spoke good english - better than out italian anyway - the hotel is only round the corner from the Ducati factory and a short bus ride from the city centre. There was also under cover parking for our motorcycle so everyone was happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickles136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your comment and for giving so many good points: location, breakfast and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Its somewhere you stay when you need to be close to an airport.
If fufilled its purpose.
It was clean, kind of close to the airport (thank goodness for the sat-nav or we would never have found it) staff were friendly.
Only downside was the loudness of the air-con machine in the room.
Breakfast provided sustenance to keep us going.
We paid 70e for one night for double room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your comment postitivo. I said to the staff of your comment and thank you. I have passed to our GM your complaint on the noise, we hope you can solve it soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#31 of 102 in Bologna
479 reviews
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#34 of 102 in Bologna
1,193 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 102 in Bologna
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel
#27 of 102 in Bologna
285 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Grand Hotel Elite
#49 of 102 in Bologna
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 39, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#39 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £42 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 minutes’ drive from Bologna Airport, Hotel Amadeus offers large rooms with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and an LCD satellite TV. Parking is free. Bus number 13 provides links to the city centre in 15 minutes.Set in its own garden, the Amadeus Hotel features a TV room, a modern gym, a conference centre, and a café. The restaurant can also organise business lunches, buffets and coffee breaks.The rooms are classically furnished and come with a fridge, a safe, and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The décor is simple and relaxing, with warm colour tones and matching curtains and fabrics.A generous continental breakfast is served daily in the bright dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing