We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Arcoveggio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arcoveggio Hotel
Ranked #58 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel is nice, it's clean, it's ok considering the quality-price.It has a very nice garden in front of the hotel and you can take the breakfats there..it was really good and in May the weather was very good.
The hotel is also close to the train station(3 bus stations).
The bad points: it is situated on a small street that in the night is not so pleasant to walk on
it's not so close to the center-30min walking or take the bus for 5-6 stations.
The breakfast is the same every day.Considering what food the italians have, it could have been much more better.
Not all the persons in the reception speak English.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roxana023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    96
    44
    10
    10
See reviews for
24
95
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thessaloniki
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

this hotel is very near the train station you can walk or take number 27 bus (which also takes you to the city centre) very clean and large rooms quiet area friendly staff good buffet breakfast, only problem was no elevator and ?not so good neighborhood to walk through in order to get to the city centre, but if you used the bus it was cool

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville, nc
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great location to the train station and buses into the city center of Bologna. Friendly, accommodating staff and a big room. Good, free continental plus breakfast in a safe and quiet situation. Fast, free internet.

Room Tip: Ask for 316 in the annex. You get a big cover balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Guests,
what a pleasure to read a great comment as you wrote about our hotel!
All staff wants to thank you, hope to see you again in Bologna!
best regards
Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirmasens, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The hotel lies in the north of the city center approx 10-15 minutes walk from the central train station. The rooms and the bathroom were clean and the furniture was functional and not damaged. The breakfast offered a small variety of bread, croissants, jam etc. as well as tea, juice and coffee. However, the hotel is very noisy so I would recommend packing earplugs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa_1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Ms Vanessa,
first we want to thank you for time you spent to write an important comment about our hotel.
Our hotel is not soundproof and in case some other guests are not "educated" , that's could be a problem.
Our upcoming project will be absolutely about solving that problem.
Thank you for your attention.
Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Very nice hotel with friendly people, fast internet and tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etecouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guest,
first I would like to thank you for your attention and for time you spent writing a good cooment for our hotel. We appreciated it and it was a very important thingh for all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We found this place and it had good reviews, this is another good one. Well run older style hotel about 15 min out of the centre of Bologna. The bus stop about 200 mtrs round the corner. There are 2-3 restaurants within easy walking distance for dinner. Good Wifi (free). The reception is friendly and very helpful. We had a good time and would return any time when in the area. A special thanks to Elisabetta, you became very special to us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downunder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guests,
what a pleasure for me and all the staff to know that every efforts, every day, could be appreaciated! We would like that all stay become a special stay at Arcoveggio Hotel. We want to thank you for time you spent here and for your good comment.
We try to do our best every day, see you again in Bologna! A very speacial thanks from me, Elisabetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

It has been second time I stayed in Hotel Arcoveggio and generally, I was satysfied. It has very convenient localisation if you attend the fair- it takes only 15 minutes on foot, whilst to Piazza Maggiore- around 30 minutes by walk.
Moreover it is situaited in very quiet neighborhood. The staff generally is nice and helpful, rooms are tidy with modern deco.
As for cons- the space where breakfast is served is very tiny and rooms are a bit to "acoustic"- you can hear noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilygoesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Navile
Hotel Tuscolano
Hotel Tuscolano
#60 of 103 in Bologna
80 reviews
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 103 in Bologna
1,196 reviews
Navile
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#67 of 103 in Bologna
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 103 in Bologna
259 reviews
Hotel Imperial
#33 of 103 in Bologna
765 reviews
Navile
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcoveggio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcoveggio Hotel

Property: Arcoveggio Hotel
Address: Via Lionello Spada 27, 40129 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arcoveggio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family hotel situated in a peaceful area of Bologna. Our 23 rooms are divided in two separate three-storey buildings nearby (no lift). In the front of the hotel you can find a garden in which you can enjoy relaxing atmosphere and refresh yourself with a cold drink after a day of sightseeing in our beautiful city. The free wi-fi connection is available in the entire property. Please remember that the reception is open from 07:00 a.m. till 11:00 p.m. The check in time begin at the 02:00 p.m. and ends at the 11:00 p.m. After this time reception is closed so it will be impossible to make registration and to take the room. Since May 2015 we are family run business and we strive to provide the best service. Our friendly and international staff is multilingual. We will be glad to assist you during your stay. If you wish we can help you to organise your sightseeing, trip to some other destination like Venice, Florence, Milan, Rimini etc., to rent a bike or just recommend you a nice place to try a real Italian cuisine. Arcoveggio Hotel is located in city area of Bolognina, good known specially for the Ippodromo dell’Arcoveggio – the hippodrome of Bologna where you can watch the horse racing (5 min walking). Our hotel is also conveniently situated near the Central Train Station of Bologna (10-15 min walking) and near the BolognaFiere Fair District (about 20 min walking). To reach the historical downtown you need to walk about 25-30 min or simply take a bus from the bus stop nearby (10 min). We are also very close to the well known private clinic of Villa Erbosa (10 min walking). In our neighbourhood you can find also many small italian and international restaurants and fast-foods, shops, supermarket and a park with playground for children. We do our best to make you feel like home during your stay in our hotel. If you’re travelling with your family please remember that we accept one child for free (up to 6-year if sleeping with parents), offer free cribs for the youngest and free breakfast for all the children up to 6-year. We will be happy to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcoveggio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcoveggio Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing