We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ostello San Sisto- not to reccomend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ostello Due Torri-San Sisto 2
Ranked #240 of 284 Bologna B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ostello San Sisto- not to reccomend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The showers were horribely dirty and i have been stolen my passport, but the reception stuff was very rude and didn't want to help me. They told me that if I don't come back from the police office until 23h, that i will have to sleep outside the hostel, because after 11p.m. they are closing it, and you cannot get in. simply dirty and unkind!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
1
10
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Since this hostel is the only option of affordable accomodation we found in Bologna we had to book it. But we are used to hostels so we were fine with the idea...
Arriving to the hotel with the instructions provided by the hostel was a little hard since we didn't know the city at all and also didn't have a map!
We took the bus and it was ok... 10min ride and it was fine.
However, we got to the hostel around 13:30, we knew the chech in was only at 14:00... but we planned on maybe leaving our things there or grabing a bite to eat.... But the front desk lady was SO RUDE!!! "check in only 14h". After that we avoided talking to her at all and the other guy was really nice!!!
The room was ok... private twin room with shared bathroom.
There was also a free breakfast that I have nothing to complain about since it was free.

Since it is the ONLY option in the city I might need to stay again some other time... but I'm not really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRibeiroM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Bad location, pricey, noisy, a little bit too expensive(24 euros) The staff was nice, and they spoke English (not the standard in Bologna)...Clean, nearly comfortable but the location is terribly away from the city center. Breakfast is included and is quite poor. Rooms nothing special, the fem. dorms looked better then ours. Showers Ok. Choose a B&B in the center of Bologna, and save money from the taxi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bologna hotels

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Long distance from city centre, but accesible by bus (~1,5 Euro) Walking distance to Little Cowboy trattoria. We did not ordered pizza but it was recommended by another guests. Rooms are large, showers clean. Breakfast not so rich , I would say enough for morning starter.

Room Tip: Not even try to put into separate house 500m away from the main building. Demand for the main bldng.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytom, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Bologna is also an excellent base for visiting Ferrara (45 km), Modena (40 km), Parma (95 km), Ravenna (75 km), Reggio Emilia (65 km), Rimini (112 km) and Florence (80 km).
Very nice place, excelent location and no problems at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poręba, Polska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed there only 3 nights and none of us complained about anything serious. It is a very simple and cheap hostel without any luxuries. The rooms were clean and furnished with 3 beds, 3 closets, a table and couple of chairs. Earlier we've read here that the breakfasts are a joke in this hostel but it turned out they're not that bad. It's a small "all-you-can-eat" buffet where you can choose from bread, chocolate butter, couple of different fruit jellies, milk, cereal, coffe, tea, juice. You can really fill up on those for few hours before lunch time. One thing that might be an inconvenience for some people is the distance from Bologna city center, but this wasn't a surprise for us - we knew very well where we'll be staying. It takes only 10-15 minutes by bus to reach the center and you can buy tickets at the front desk. To sum it up - I wouldn't hesitate to book this hostel next time I plan a trip to Bologna.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mRoQuE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Navile
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
San Vitale
Albergo Pallone
Albergo Pallone
#147 of 284 in Bologna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Borgo Panigale
A Casa Vittoria bed & breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Stefano
B&B San Vitale
B&B San Vitale
#206 of 284 in Bologna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
San Donato
Maglo
Maglo
#153 of 284 in Bologna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostello Due Torri-San Sisto 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostello Due Torri-San Sisto 2

Property: Ostello Due Torri-San Sisto 2
Address: Via Viadagola 5, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ostello Due Torri-San Sisto 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing