We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maggiore(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Portici Hotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ramada Encore Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suite Hotel Elite(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
927
557
120
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
557
120
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationside streetrooftop barthe main shopping streetpiazza maggiorerecommend this hotelcentral locationbreakfast roomjunior suitecomfortable bedcentre of bolognagreat showermodern hotellong weekendquiet streetpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were upgraded to 2 apartments which are a couple of blocks away. Gorgeous, slick accommodations. Helpful staff when inquiring about dinner reservations. I would definitely stay here again. We walked fro the train station and many restaurants close by.

Room Tip: When offered the apartment I did ask to see the room accommodations in the hotel and the apartment before making my decision. I chose the apartment as we had four of us and the room would have been tight.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smtanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is a beautiful blend of modernity with European history that Europeans do so well. The rooms are not huge, but are very comfortable and extremely clean. The early 20th cent building is furnished with in contemporary style. Great interior design - great form and function. Dont miss the patio next to the breakfast room.

A 10 minute walk to the Train Station or to the Pza. Maggiore (main city center).

The Bologna "canal window" is only 2 blocks away (it's worth the stroll for the photo op).

Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Hotel staff was wonderfully helpful and responsive. We had 2 rooms for our family of 4 (2 teen boys). We were very very pleased and would recommend to anyone.

If you're going to Florence also, check out First of Florence.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a side street, so you dont get noise from Via Independenzia. We had rooms 102 and 110. Both were good, but 102 was better, larger, prettier, and better natural light. No room has much natural light because of way hotel is situated, but if you're in Bologna, you are not going to be spending much time in a hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNAP3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is a little gem. It has the wow factor as soon as you step in. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The free wi-fi comes in very useful. The breakfast is beautifully laid out and offers a great start to the day. As we were staying there for 7 nights they put us in a room towards the centre of the hotel which meant it was very peaceful as it did not look out onto the busy cafe across the street. The room was very clean and spacious and the complimentary teas and coffees were a lovely surprise. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WDW_lover_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel fede years ago and we wouldn' stay anywhere else in Bologna. The location is perfect for shopping and going out in Bologna, it's less that 5 minutes walk away from the main square and easily to find from central train station.
The reception staff are very helpful, the rooms are very clean, wifi perfect.
Breakfast super.
Ciao

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location of this hotel was superb. Just off of the main street in downtown Bologna. Easy to walk to everywhere. The people at the front desk were simply wonderful. They made the stay very nice. A small complaint: wi-fi was not working well at all, to the dismay of my teenage daughter. We used the lobby to access but it was a hassle. We didn't eat here at all. Had a cute room with a separate alcove with a twin for daughter. Our bedroom was a step down and I missed it a couple of times, but luckily didn't fall. Part of the "charm" of older hotels! Would I stay here again? Yes, indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews