We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, clean and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Corticella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corticella
Ranked #69 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Corticella for a few days this past June. Family owned and operated and so your satisfaction and comfort appeared to be very important to them. Breakfasts were adequate and enough to get you going in the morning which included excellent capuccino! Very good service and accommodation. Would recommend for value, comfort and service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

The owners of the hotel were very helpful. The hotel is family owned and personal of nature. Cleaniness, friendly and a good location for a fair price if you are staying overnight in Bologna.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that appreciates service and friendliness and I wish the Family all the best for future guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel is located outside the centre but not too far. It is a little small and seemed to be family operated.
The staff is more than friendly and this makes the loud hotel a little better.
It is worth to stay a short term.
There is nothing special good or worse more to say.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were travelling by car through Italy this (2013) february and it was wonderful hotel with low prises, good tasty breakfast and free parking. Bologna center is in easy connection to the hotel not only for car travellers, and the reservation was also fast and easy. The check-in lasts 24 hours a day!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grigory1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Our family (couple and 2 adult children) stayed one night in Hotel Corticella in April 2012. We mainly used Bologna as a base for our trip in Italy for our visit to the Lambourghini & Ferrari Factories/Museums which are in the area. (Which are well worth visiting, especially the Lambourghini Factory Tour).

Staff were excellent to deal with by email when booking. Very straightforward.

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel, the excellent service and the great breakfast included (great coffee). The room we had wasn't spacious, but very clean and comfortable and had a small balcony. Lovely and quiet. The bathroom was very good (a rarity to have a decent size shower in Italy, we found). And there is a computer with internet access that can be used for free in the lobby.

We didn't spend much time in Bologna as only passing through, but had a walk around the neighbourhood and ate in a very good restaurant nearby that was recommended to us by the hotel.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and if we are in Bologna again, this would definitely be where we stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesM21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Bit of a surprise packet this one, the room was a little tight (4 people) but it had a good balcony with a clothes line, along with a nice bathroom. The Hotel is a little out of central Bologna but it is easy to access town through using the bus which runs often. (every few minutes) It give us a chance town experience the suburb and general area and meet some locals. There is a laundrette next door, and some good Restaurants close by and a short walk to a supermarket The staff were excellent, very helpful and chatty along with the great breakfasts (cakes home made). WiFi was 5 Euro for the 4 nights, with access to a desk top in the foyer. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Corticella

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011


Situated in a residential area outside the city walls (a good thing, as much of current bologna on the inside seems to be taken over by alcoholics, druggies and vast numbers of listless immigrants at night - though don't let this put you off, it's otherwise a fabulous city). A 13 euro taxi ride from the airport, and an easy 1 euro bus ride (no 27) into the centre (buy a biglietto from the tabacchi on the corner -11 euro for 10 trips - stamp biglietto on the bus).

Mercello is the star, but all staff went out of their way to help us many times, way beyond what you'd expect and the main reason for the five star overall rating. Rooms aren't huge but had everything we needed and are cleaned very well every day. Internet access is by Ethernet only (for 5 euro per stay), but they say they're about to install WiFi.

Buffet breakfast is good, and the restaurant (il gusto di vivere) round the corner is excellent (we went 3 times) and gets full with locals.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Grand Hotel Elite
#49 of 102 in Bologna
1,298 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 102 in Bologna
292 reviews
Savena
Villa Azzurra
Villa Azzurra
#65 of 102 in Bologna
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navile
Arcoveggio Hotel
Arcoveggio Hotel
#61 of 102 in Bologna
216 reviews
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Del Borgo
Hotel Del Borgo
#56 of 102 in Bologna
310 reviews
Navile
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corticella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corticella

Address: Via Alessandro Stoppato 31, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Bologna
#32 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corticella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Corticella is situated only a few minutes by car from the centre of Bologna and very close to the Fairgrounds and to the highway.The hotel is a small family-run property and offers all the modern comforts in a quiet and peaceful atmosphere: bar, reading room and breakfast room.The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, pizzerias, bars, cinemas and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Corticella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corticella Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing