We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Imperial
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Touring(Bologna)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
287
391
118
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
391
118
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busdoors and windowstown centrecroissantsnice hotelhotel lobbyboiled eggsenjoyed our stayother citiesshort breakdouble roomvisiting bolognaold cityeuroairportterminatesreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The staff is really helpful and nice!
Awesome breakfast (included with the room wich is good)
Huge an comfortable bed. Spacious room and bathroom.
Bus stop at the door of the hotel.
Quiet place to sleep and clean as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The room is great! Access to public transportation is also fantastic. They also give you the option of taking a bike to visit the city, the staff spoke a above average level of English than what I experienced in the rest of Italy. If you go to Bologna it is worth renting a room here.

P.S The breakfast, which was included with the room was also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tueat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelImperialBologna, Direttore at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest,
We are pleased to know that your stay has been so good. Thanks for appreciate our location, the bicycles service and the amazing choice of food for breakfast. Thank you also for recognize the kindness and and professionalism of all the staff. Awaiting for welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

made a booking just by calling them. a bit far from town but stop is right in front. Room was very clean and spacious, but cold. Ac not heating at all. Breakfast plentiful but mainly sweets and bakery. staff was very friendly. good for 2 nights.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank iceDevice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel is only 10-15 minutes by car from fiera and motorway exit if there is no traffic. I am attaching the photos of the room. Unfortunately the hotel is new but very badly dirty. They only have liquid soap and if it finishes in the afternoon they can not renew because the cleaning ladies are now work. There was a lot of rust in the bathroom. Check-out is 100am even it is not mentioned on booking websites. I tried to have my breakfast around 950am and many things were missing so i asked at leats for some cheese they said that the breakfast finishes at 1000am and they already washed the knife so can not cut.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed the night before our flight due to the excellent value, free parking and location in proximity to the airport. We arrived after a long drive and were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious room with a large, comfortable bed. After graciously leaving the hire car in the car park we caught the bus into the city centre to have a look around and get some dinner. The bus was very easy to catch both to and from the city with the bus stop being located directly outside the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was lovely as well, with a large spread and nice coffee. The only downside was the shower caused a huge leak, however as it was only a short stay it didn't bother us too much. Brilliant value for money and ideal for someone with a car or an early flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews