We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the house
living room living room2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
the house
living room
living room2
lilla's room
attic room
living room detail
desk detail
desk details 2
garden
light blue room
green room
attic bathroom
garden's detail
kitchen details
inside from window
garden 2
garden3
surrounding area
welcome
night view
night view 2
tavern
spa
winter time
spring on olive trees
garden
view from olive trees
sunset
bathroom
bathroom doube room
ground fllor dining area
ground floor dining area
living room
outside view
mansarda room
mansarda room 2
sunset
guests
the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 2 boys aged 8 & 5 years old & their grandparents. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Fillipo. The accomodation was spacious, beautifully furnished & spotlessly clean. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The views from the property were stunning. We visited many places including Rally Legends at San Marino, Marinello, Imola, Bologna & Dozzo to name but a few. The boys enjoyed playing basket ball & football in the huge gardens & made friends with Holly the dog. Our eldest cried all morning on our last day & was still crying at the airport as he didn't want to leave Holly at the end of our stay. We had a wonderful week here & all agreed it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. We hope to return next year at some point as there is still so much to see & do nearby. Would we recommend a stay here? YES! Most definitely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Dear Louise...thanks for your nice words. I hope to welcome you again in our house.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kim q
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were two families staying at locanda castellate de , the house was lovely and very well equipped , it was a peaceful location but well situated for some great days out . We loved the dog, the sunsets and the local Osteria was fantastic! Beautiful food and wine . Fillippo and his family are very welcoming and helpful . The well ness area with the hot tub was rather disappointing and we would like to have had the use of a swimming pool but we would thoroughly recommend the house and setting was beautiful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for your words. I will work on your comments and will try to improve our lacks!
hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richinita...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B near Bologna”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We experienced a wonderful time staying here at castel de britti. We rented the entire B&B and the property is beautiful! There is plenty of room to relax, the interior is gorgeous. Outside is a patio with view. This is a very convenient location to many cities to visit by car too. The owners gave us many suggestions and recommendations for restaurants. There is a great restaurant within walking distance. This area has the best food in all of Italy so come hungry! You must stay here if you travel to this region!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Very pleased that you liked the house and the area. hopefully see you again. we will welcome you at our best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a fantastic place in a beautiful location just on the outskirts of Bologna. . The quality of the accommodation was outstanding. It was very clean and we had everything we needed. getting into Bologna was only a short drive and the location was easily accessible for places like Dozza, Imola, and San Marino.There was a big garden area for sunbathing and the views were great over the hills and Bologna. the hosts were very helpful. I couldnt recommend this more highly.It was perfect location to visit family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and location
Liked least: Kitchin in basement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablo43
malta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in pristine countryside, yet close to the city.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a group of 7 participating in a sporting event. We were looking for a quite place to relax and stay concentrated yet close to city amenities and the sports facilities. We were very satisfied with what we found. The villa is very well kept, with fully equipped kitchen and good garden furniture. Attractive décor and furniture. Two large rooms with ensuite bathroom and other two rooms sharing. Also, additional bathrooms on ground floor and near kitchen area.
Villa well situated for walks, with various walking trails into the 'Parco Regionale Gessi Bolognesi' as well as along the Idice river. Good restaurants within 1 to 5km.
Recommended for persons travelling by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, but close to city; ideal for small groups or large family; Nice garden
Liked least: Nothing! very happy. maybe missed a 2nd pillow :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Paul
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hopo to have you again in our house!
Kind regards
Filippo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday destination!”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A beautiful house in a beautiful location. We were two families holidaying in October (four children between us) and had a fantastic time.

The owner, Filippo, and his wife went out of their way to be helpful providing us with local transport information, supermarkets that would be open on a Sunday (which is when we arrived), helping us book horse riding lessons at the wonderful Terra Ranch, and making the reservation for us at the local Osteria we were enjoyed an amazing lunch. We couldn't have asked for more.

The house is beautifully decorated and has every convenience you could need. It is perfectly situated for travel to Bologna and is an hour's train ride from Florence.

Can't wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A local shop would have been nice for bread and milk
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing