We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine in Bologna”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Sunshine in Bologna”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at the hotel touring during the end of August and I highly recommend this special hotel. It is very intimate and welcoming. I came to rest and write, and it was perfect. the room was lovely and the terrace on the roof was relaxing ,inspiring and opened my heart. the nice and very helpful staff are kind and professional and create a pleasant atmosphere. They helped me a lot with a personal transportation matter in a very effective way and with a smile that made me feel good.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    531
    85
    19
    15
See reviews for
218
587
141
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just left from a one night stay in Hotel Touring. My husband and I had a great stay in a very comfortable room a few minutes walk from the main attractions. We upgraded to the diamond suite which was well worth it for the extra space, huge bathroom and balcony. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and we would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the lovely Bologna.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahsingapore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Touring in August and had an excellent stay. In fact they saved the day on what could have been an unhappy experience in Bologna, a trip we made to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had checked in to a highly rated nearby hotel, one we had loved on a trip to Bologna six years ago, and were shown to a dark, careworn room that reeked of smoke, despite its being a non-smoking room--it felt like a garret. The front desk clerk, while very pleasant and polite, was unsure if our room could be changed and said we would have to wait until the next day to learn if another room would be available. Very unhappy, since we had planned to stay 5 nights in that hotel as we toured Bologna and nearby cities, we walked out to dinner and passed a sign for the Hotel Touring. A bell went off--family members had stayed at that hotel 8 years ago and had recommended it. We stopped in, asked if there were any rooms available and was told by the helpful desk clerk that he had a standard room and a gold room available and offered us the keys to take a look. The standard room was fine, but the gold room wowed us. It was sparkling clean, sleek, smelled great and had an adjoining rooftop patio. We booked it beginning the next day and were supremely happy we did. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom was well-appointed and the patio provided a perfect place to relax after sightseeing. The hotel staff were helpful when we needed directions or a restaurant recommendation and our bill was processed quickly and accurately upon departure. The only area in which the hotel could improve is its breakfast buffet which was included in the price of our room. The quantity and variety was plentiful, but the breads, meats and yogurts were not of the quality we found at other European hotels. Kick that up a notch and you will have the complete package. Thank you for providing a wonderful base of operations during our anniversary trip to Bologna!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We went to Bologna for 1 night and stayed at the hotel touring. The location was good, staff was helpfull and room (classic room) was a good value.
The view from the terrace is amazing and the value of money was really worth it.
We recommend this hotel and would go back if we return to Bologna.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Do M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel Touring is in a terrific but quiet location in the heart of Bologna. Lovely roof terrace and great room on the 4th floor with balconyand wonderful view of the city skyline including the soaring Torre Asinelli. Well worth the upgrade to these rooms. Friendly, clean, welcoming, service in the rooftop bar a bit erratic but a delightful hotel, the nicest - though not the grandest - we stayed on in a 2-week tour of Liguria and Emilia Romagna.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ED C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorarlberg, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

we went there "last minute", only for a night, and it was really very good price-value! we had a nice big 3-bedroom with a huge bath. it was quiet in the night, the reception was very friendly and helpful... for being on the edge of the center of bologna it is really not too expensive, clean and also cool, since they have a nice roof-top-terrace with resto. the only a bit annoying thing was, that the bed was "squeaking", everytime one or the other was turning around in sleep... well, but really, that was all :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great choice for my needs (short periods in the city centre for job and family transfer), moreover close to the most important attractions of the city centre, pleasant and nice staff, clean rooms, very good price/quality rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,376 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,457 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
841 reviews
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#11 of 103 in Bologna
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via De' Mattuiani 1/2 | Piazza Tribunale, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Touring 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Touring is a 3 star hotel in Bologna, situated in a quiet location in the old town a short walk from Piazza Maggiore, the Church of San Domenico. A few steps from the Galleria Cavour, the temple dedicated to international brands and made in Italy, as Gucci, Luis Vuitton, Prada, Cartier, our bed and breakfast remains within walking distance from the main touristic places as Piazza Santo Stefano, Torre degli Asinelli. Garage and Traffic Restriction Pass, WIFI area, Wonderful rooftop terrace, well maintained and green. Among the offers of services during the summer, the charm of our bologna hotel bed and breakfast is completed with the opening of the magnificent Jacuzzi on the 5th floor.A moment of pleasure that will make your stay unique in Bologna, whether from us for businees and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing