We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel as a female solo traveller. I stayed three nights in one of the gold rooms. The room was clean, tidy, modern and big compared to many european hotel rooms. The bathroom was bright and had a powerful shower and some toiletries. Breakfast provided a large selection of choices from meats and cheeses to cereals fruit cake and pastries. The best thing about this hotel though is the staff, they were always polite, friendly and ready to give suggestions on places to visit or advice on other matters. I would stay here again if I come back to bologna and would certainly recommend it to others. I also as a solo traveller felt very safe in and around the hotel and bologna. The hotel is very close to lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We do not understand the rating that put this property or service at 3star. This is a poor service property with basic or adequate comfort space. There is not a chance we would recommend this property to anyone other than lower budget conscious travelers who do not care about bed comfort, sound transfer from room to room or common area to room. No room upgrade offered, but downgrade from confirmation given with explanation they were booked prior to our arrival.

Room Tip: Servizio scadente. Don't book. They don't care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babbettandcaptbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was a great place to stay in the beautiful, underrated city of Bologna. Great location, walking distance to city centre and many pleasant cafes and restaurants. We received a warm welcome from the front-desk staff and our needs were always well attended to. Rooms were quiet, airy, and comfortable, with nice, up-to-date furnishings. If I returned to Bologna, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angrygeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were three women, we booked a standard triple room, they upgraded us to a junior suite with no extra charge. It was on the main floor as the lobby, it had a patio, a space with a table and four chairs, small kitchen and a small fridge. Then a sleeping area with a queen size bed, very comfortable mattress, a single bed that looks like a sofa, again very comfortable. A TV and a desk with a chair. Very nice bathroom with a great shower. Very clean. The vwifi didn't wok in the room but it worked in the lobby. The location is the best. Away from the noise of the city center yet so close to everything. I loved staying there. Lucky for us I chose it.

Room Tip: Stay longer in bologna, you will love it. Rome was way too busy, dirty an unsafe. Florence was prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We knew after our previous visit to Bologna, that if we returned it would be to this hotel. The location is perfect, only 5 minutes walk to the centre of the city- with all the facilities required for a city break hotel, and a rooftop terrace with a hot tub as a bonus!
Our room was ready on early arrival, this time we upped the anti and had a gold.... although the room was fairly 'compact' the balcony with sunloungers and covered area was great, as it gave us more space. On the rear of the building so quieter than the front rooms tothe street.
As previously the breakfast was excellent, all the choices and plenty of it. Staff helpful and friendly. It's always a dilemma when one finds a spot like this, as the more recommendations that are made, the more people frequent and before you know it, it is difficult to get a booling due to its popularity! We did view a family room, with a view to bringing grandchildren, these were well equipped on the ground floor with ample space for two plus two.. we shall def. return here with or without extras. Thank you for the great hospitality. Very good value.

Room Tip: 333 has extra balcony gold rooms with premium are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time Travellers' Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great hotel! Staff is friendly that will make you feel at home during your stay. The rooms were immaculate, and if you needed anything the staff was always ready and able to help. The rooftop terrace has an amazing view of the city and the country side. Walking distance from Neptune Square, and several other sites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a wonderful place. The rooftop terrace is great. Our room was a very good size with a nice terrace and view of Bologna. It is well within walking distance of all major sights and restaurants (two in particular, very close by, were Osteria al 15 and Al Sangiovese). The hotel has clean, pleasant modern styling. The front staff is very good. There is some major construction going on very nearby but, luckily, the noise was minimal during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,568 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,248 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 102 in Bologna
1,434 reviews
Al Cappello Rosso
#9 of 102 in Bologna
837 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#5 of 102 in Bologna
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Address: Via De' Mattuiani 1/2 | Piazza Tribunale, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £70 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Touring 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Touring is a 3 star hotel in Bologna, situated in a quiet location in the old town a short walk from Piazza Maggiore, the Church of San Domenico. A few steps from the Galleria Cavour, the temple dedicated to international brands and made in Italy, as Gucci, Luis Vuitton, Prada, Cartier, our bed and breakfast remains within walking distance from the main touristic places as Piazza Santo Stefano, Torre degli Asinelli. Garage and Traffic Restriction Pass, WIFI area, Wonderful rooftop terrace, well maintained and green. Among the offers of services during the summer, the charm of our bologna hotel bed and breakfast is completed with the opening of the magnificent Jacuzzi on the 5th floor.A moment of pleasure that will make your stay unique in Bologna, whether from us for businees and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing