We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Salmon, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return trip”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We just stayed here again on the return leg of a north/south tour. The price had gone up but the friendly and courteous service was still there. This time a very quiet we'll lit room overlooking the courtyard. Very clean and comfortable. Wish the rooftop spa had been open.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank broys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank You to appreciate what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    531
    85
    19
    15
See reviews for
218
587
141
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was beautiful and spotless. Our balcony opened on a panoramic view of Bologna. The breakfast was excellent. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful, particularly Manuela. The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Bologna.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
WOW, your words sound good during the labour day!! I'll tell to Manuela about your review!!!
thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Centrally located enough to walk to various sites. Nicely appointed. Great bathroom. I stayed in the upgraded floor and found it very comfortable.
LOVED the breakfast Maria and Giorgio were so welcoming.
Most of the staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade...it was worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Julianne, thank you so much! I'll tell to Maria & Giorgina about your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It is not a luxury hotel but the location is excellent: you can walk to the historic center, main monuments, shops and restaurants.
Beautiful terrace with great view over the city, where you can have dinner if the weather is good.
Very nice staff, trying to help you all the time and giving excelent tips for restaurants.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaVRibeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epe, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms . Ask the staff were you can eat and you won't regrade it! The hotel is situated just a few minutes from the old centre with all her hidden treasures . If you are looking for a good price and nice helpful staff , this is the hotel too book!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimhoogervorst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Google Translation
Ik hoop dat google translate goed. Ik wilde je bedanken voor de beoordeling. Hoop je snel te zien in Bologna.
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel and I really enjoy it. You can count on Georgia, Elena and Manuela to hook you up with good restaurants. The hotel is a little out of the fray but very convenient to everything. Do ask them about Della Santa, Da Fabio and of course the ultimate, Italian Days Food experience. Thanks and see you again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lachlan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much. I'll report to Giorgia, Elena and Manuela about your review.
Best regards,
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel was just the right distance from the main piazza--close enough to get to quickly for gelato or coffee but far enough that you didn't hear noise. Spring for the "gold" rooms--spacious, comfortable and clean. It was a 20 min walk to the train station, fine for us because we just had backpacks.
Breakfast was excellent and the room was comfortable with a good bed and pillows.
Ask at the desk for dinner recommendations. We were sent to a wonderful little local place with excellent food.
We will certainly stay here again if we return to Bologna!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
thank you very much for the beautiful words. we hope you will come back during the summer and stay a few more days.
Best regards,
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,376 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,457 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
841 reviews
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 103 in Bologna
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via De' Mattuiani 1/2 | Piazza Tribunale, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Touring 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Touring is a 3 star hotel in Bologna, situated in a quiet location in the old town a short walk from Piazza Maggiore, the Church of San Domenico. A few steps from the Galleria Cavour, the temple dedicated to international brands and made in Italy, as Gucci, Luis Vuitton, Prada, Cartier, our bed and breakfast remains within walking distance from the main touristic places as Piazza Santo Stefano, Torre degli Asinelli. Garage and Traffic Restriction Pass, WIFI area, Wonderful rooftop terrace, well maintained and green. Among the offers of services during the summer, the charm of our bologna hotel bed and breakfast is completed with the opening of the magnificent Jacuzzi on the 5th floor.A moment of pleasure that will make your stay unique in Bologna, whether from us for businees and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing