We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest of Welcomes.”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warmest of Welcomes.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This charming hotel is tucked away in a quiet street, but just a few minutes easy walk to the centre of Bologna. There are many restaurants very close by, so the location could not be better. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean- the new en suites are perfect- everything that one needs is provided .The choice at breakfast was vast- always fresh fruit, good variety of croissants, bread, biscuits , cheese ham ,tomatoes, yoghurts ,cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage etc. I was there as part of a large group, and when we all wanted to have an early breakfast the staff coped well- but they did struggle to keep enough hot/boiling water available. Nothing was too much trouble for staff- always warm and friendly greetings. The roof top terrace is a delight , with fantastic views of the city. On the morning of my departure , as I struggled to get my case onto the corridor outside my room, a chambermaid appeared, took it from me called the lift and sent me on my way. So unexpected , and helpful. I congratulate Manuela Stagni on her lovely hotel, and great staff. If I ever come to Bologna again - I would want to stay at the Hotel Touring.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Direttore generale at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Marjorie,
When Matteo (marketing manager) told me about your review I was very happy.
I want to say thank you for your selfless review.
We are very proud and we all waiting for you coming back!
Silvana & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    531
    85
    19
    15
See reviews for
218
587
141
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The staff was helpful. Great suggestions for dinners. Beautiful rooftop bar where the front desk encouraged you to visit. Breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day. They will make a cappuccino for you. The rooms were quiet, modern and clean. I would say the only downside was the WiFi. I was bumped off several times in the midst of making reservations and retrieving airline reservations. Unfortunately there was no printer for guests to use and the software on the hotel computer was out of date so I was unable to retrieve or print boarding passes. With a little technology update this hotel would be a 5 star plus!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mainerkbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location, room quality, staff, all deserving of a 4-star hotel rather than the 3 they have. With parking! Breakfast quality above the norm for Italy. The Touring is ideal as a base for exploring the center of the city, yet just enough off the beaten track for a bit of peace and quiet. Head for the nearby Giardino Margherita for a bit of "rus in urbe". We didn't even check out the roof terrace, which by all accounts is cool too. I had a walk in closet, excellent bathroom, and a balcony. I'll stay there again like a shot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurof U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We've stayed at his hotel twice now and both times felt it was one of the best places in Bologna. My daughter, who attends the University of Bologna, searched around and recommended this place. First of all, it is family run and they treat you like family, so friendly and helpful. Very charming, well decorated and clean. Nice breakfast which is included, parking available close by for 12euro daily (doesn't open till 7am, so beware if you have an early airport departure), easy
walking distance to city center. Neighborhood is quiet and the rooftop terrace has one of the most beautiful views of Bologna. Staff is very accommodating, allowed us to leave baggage at hotel after checkout, so we could still see the city before a later airport departure.Will stay again without hesitation. Very happy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBH442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We thank you for returning to us and for your lovely review of Touring. We couldn't ask for more than your promise to return again, and are immensely grateful for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidschendam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is located close to the center of Bologna, about five minutes walking from the Piazza Maggiore where all the major shops are. The hotel staff is very friendly and are doing their utmost to be helpfull if you have any questions. We stayed in room 330 which has a big balcony, tv, blow dryer, minibar. The price for this room -- 105 euro per night -- was very reasonable. The hotel serves a good breakfast in the cellar for 8 euro per person. Also a good deal. But be sure to come at the right time and not at the end of breakfast time. All in all we can recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a enjoyable stay in the beautiful city of Bologna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Touring Hotel ***

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us due to our wonderful service oriented team and centralized location in the heart of Bologna.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back. In the meantime, we remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I can't say enough good about our experience at Hotel Touring. Exceptionally clean, comfortable(small) rooms, beautiful rooftop terrace, nice breakfast and a staff that is second to none. The location put us within easy walking distance to all that bologna has to offer, including restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review! We love the feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the room. Did you feel like an Italian? or European....small ambient
I agree about the view from The Terrazza Mattuiani-
It's "sophisticated", and can never get tired of the beautiful view of Bologna!

Come back soon! We have a wide range of rooms configurations...so you should try them all! :-)
Matteo & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stay in this hotel once year for the Cosmoprof show. The people are absolutely lovely and can never do enough for us. Every time we arrive its like being at home from home. Everything you need is right on the door step. And the hotel staff are always happy to give you advise on where to go and where to eat. And the rooms are nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone stay in Bologna. They do not have a fitness centre or pool, hence the rating but its not a problem with such a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: They do have rooms with Balcony's. It's lovely to pop out there on a morning and take in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacintaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the great review!
We look forward to welcoming you back.....Enjoy Bologna during summer!
It's so nice.
W la Dolce Vita
Best,
Matteo & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,369 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,456 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,148 reviews
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#11 of 103 in Bologna
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via De' Mattuiani 1/2 | Piazza Tribunale, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Touring 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Touring is a 3 star hotel in Bologna, situated in a quiet location in the old town a short walk from Piazza Maggiore, the Church of San Domenico. A few steps from the Galleria Cavour, the temple dedicated to international brands and made in Italy, as Gucci, Luis Vuitton, Prada, Cartier, our bed and breakfast remains within walking distance from the main touristic places as Piazza Santo Stefano, Torre degli Asinelli. Garage and Traffic Restriction Pass, WIFI area, Wonderful rooftop terrace, well maintained and green. Among the offers of services during the summer, the charm of our bologna hotel bed and breakfast is completed with the opening of the magnificent Jacuzzi on the 5th floor.A moment of pleasure that will make your stay unique in Bologna, whether from us for businees and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing