We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and familiar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice and familiar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is really near the center of Bologna. The view over the city is very nice from the roof terrace and also the hills around Bologna are visible. The rooms are very cute and clean. All members of the staff are very friendly and very obliging. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others!!

Room Tip: Book with balkony preferably the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Harald,

Giorgia and his front desk team and all management and staff here at The Touring would like to thank you for your complimentary review placed on Tripadvisor following your stay at The Touring

You had only words of praise and we appreciate this as our guests' full satisfaction is at the heart of all that we do here at The Touring

We look forward to seeing you back again at The Touring.

Sincerely,
Giorgia & Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    520
    84
    18
    14
See reviews for
219
567
139
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent two weeks at the Hotel Touring while on a language course in Bologna. The hotel had been recommended by the language school (Arca) and was perfect for my needs. I asked for a quiet room at the back of the hotel so that I could study if necessary. My room looked over the rooftops towards the south of the city and although not very large was very quiet, except for one Saturday night when there was a large party of people on the roof terrace.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and also happy to let me practice my Italian with them!
The roof terrace is indeed lovely but I'd recommend asking about reserving food with your 'apero' as it seemed that without a reservation it was only possible to get salty snacks and I would have liked something more.
Unfortunately the jacuzzi was not yet open when I visited but I imagine that it would be lovely to sit there and look across the rooftops.
The only downside of this hotel was the free wifi which was often rather slow but this wasn't a big problem for me overall.
Note that if arriving on a Sunday in Bologna it's not so easy to find a restaurant for the evening although there was a little place round the corner from the hotel (Trattoria Trebbi in Via Solferino) which had an amazing spread of starters as well as home-made pasta.
I would definitely go back to this hotel if I visit Bologna again as it's very central and easy to get everywhere in the city.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a side street and is pretty quiet all round but the rooms on upper floors and at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear TripAd addicted,

Giorgia and his front desk team and all management and staff here at The Touring would like to thank you for your complimentary review placed on Tripadvisor following your stay at The Touring

You had only words of praise and we appreciate this as our guests' full satisfaction is at the heart of all that we do here at The Touring

We look forward to seeing you back again at The Touring.

Sincerely,

Matteo & Giorgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I really like this hotel and have stayed there 4 times now. It is close to the centre, but away from the hustle and bustle/ Just 5-10 minutes from the square. The rooms are on the smallish side. However, good value, The staff have always been helpful with any problem and there is an ample breakfast included in the room cost.

If I have any complaint it would be that the price of beer is on the higher side.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RTBEAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear TripAd addicted,

Giorgia and his front desk team and all management and staff here at The Touring would like to thank you for your complimentary review placed on Tripadvisor following your stay at The Touring

You had only words of praise and we appreciate this as our guests' full satisfaction is at the heart of all that we do here at The Touring

We look forward to seeing you back again at The Touring.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

They coped very well with a large group (36). The rooms were 'compact' but then it was right in the centre of Bologna (although a bit more hanging space would have been nice). Bathrooms very good and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only slight disappointment - we asked them to provide 8 bottles of Prosecco for a little reception on our last night on the roof terrace, which they did, complete with two lads to serve the wine - however, let down by plastic tumblers!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ceel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Cell,

Matte and his front desk team and all management and staff here at The Touring would like to thank you for your complimentary review placed on Tripadvisor following your stay at The Touring.

You had only words of praise and we appreciate this as our guests' full satisfaction is at the heart of all that we do here at The Touring

We look forward to seeing you back again at "your home in Bologna".

Sincerely,
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice and authentic hotel, walking distance from all the sights of Bologna. Very nice and helpfull staff. We had a very nice room for 4 persons, more like an appartment really. With private little terrace in the inner garden. The rooftop restaurant is romantic, with a very nice view on the rooftops and twin towers of Bologna. Parking space is very safe, but a bit expensive and not near the hotel. You can unpack the car in front of the hotel though...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear TripAd addicted. Thank you so much for your nice review.
You had only words of praise and we appreciate this as our guests' full satisfaction is at the heart of all that we do here at Touring.

We look forward to seeing you back again at "our home in Bologna"

Sincerely,

Matteo & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent all round. Wonderful views of Bologna La Rossa from top terrazza. Outside jacuzzi. Very central and easy walking distance to main sights Room perfectly functional. Everything worked. Breakfast varied and good for many nationalities. Dogs welcome too.

Room Tip: Ťry to get a room facing the lightest area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Bobbie, thank you so much.
Matteo

Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had two rooms, one with balcony overlooking the roofs of the old city and the other one over the countryside. Both were very well equipped, clean, comfortable. Jacuzzi on the roof of the hotel incredible ! Very good hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jérôme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Responsabile reception at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Giorgia and his front desk team and all management and staff here at The Touring would like to thank you for your complimentary review placed on Tripadvisor following your stay at The Touring

You had only words of praise and we appreciate this as our guests' full satisfaction is at the heart of all that we do here at The Touring.

We look forward to seeing you back again at The Touring.

Sincerely,

Giorgia
Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta San Mamolo
#10 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Via De' Mattuiani 1/2 | Piazza Tribunale, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#17 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Touring 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Touring is a 3 star hotel in Bologna, situated in a quiet location in the old town a short walk from Piazza Maggiore, the Church of San Domenico. A few steps from the Galleria Cavour, the temple dedicated to international brands and made in Italy, as Gucci, Luis Vuitton, Prada, Cartier, our bed and breakfast remains within walking distance from the main touristic places as Piazza Santo Stefano, Torre degli Asinelli. Garage and Traffic Restriction Pass, WIFI area, Wonderful rooftop terrace, well maintained and green. Among the offers of services during the summer, the charm of our bologna hotel bed and breakfast is completed with the opening of the magnificent Jacuzzi on the 5th floor.A moment of pleasure that will make your stay unique in Bologna, whether from us for businees and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing